We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Super great staff. Awesome breakfast and made to order omelettes. Clean, quiet, super nice staff and house keeping service. Really had a great stay. Would stay there again over and over. A pleasant experience.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor away from elevators as I worked night shift. Quiet, cozy n' warm.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryannw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear ryannw14,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. We strive for you and your family to have an excellent stay. I am so glad to hear that you were able to have a fresh made to order omelet for breakfast. We want you to have a great breakfast to start your day off right!
We hope you will come back to see us this winter to come play in the snow!

Have a great day,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great stay at this lodge...awesome staff and AMAZING breakfasts every morning. Will now look at staying at more Best Westerns because of this place! Staff always helpful even when I left my keys in my room like every other day!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cdqtpie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear cdqtpie14,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are so glad that enjoyed your stay and that we were able to take care of any needs you had! When you stay with us we want you to have the best stay possible! We really appreciate your loyalty to the brand Best Western!

We hope you will come back soon to stay with us!

Have a great day,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in McCall, Idaho, for 1-night in early Oct ($130). Located on the main highway ~1 km south of downtown, the hotel is a new one with a western decor and a typical BW 2-storey interior entry design. Amenities included an indoor pool and jacuzzi and an exercise room.

We had reserved a standard king but, upon arrival, were told that all that was available was a handicapped king (we checked in at 3 pm and there were few cars in the lot) – not a huge deal but, with the the extra space required in the bathroom, the vanity was cramped and tiny – just a bit irritating. Otherwise, the room was standard for a BW, spacious with new light-coloured wood furniture – end tables, armoire, desk/chair, microwave, flat-screen TV.

The hotel was a block away from a supermarket and liquor store, and a 5-min drive to the restaurants and bars downtown. McCall itself is a nice, small Idaho mountain town on a pleasant lake. It is a reasonable stop on a trip from Salt Lake City toward the Pacific Northwest if you are not interested in the big city comforts of Boise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ndser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear ndser,

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us on your trip to McCall. You had booked your reservation through a third party and they had put you in a king handicapped room. I am sorry that we were not able to move you to a different room as were sold out.
We hope you enjoyed your time in McCall and seeing the sights of the Pacific Northwest!

We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in McCall!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Best Western in McCall, ID is simply...the best! We were looked after, given all the best opportunities in the most comfortable and appealing inn we have lodged in during a year of lots of travel. The bed was superb. The Inn was convenient to nearly everything. Beautiful and the breakfast was top-notch...even for a BW Premium! Had a dry sauna along with better than standard pool and hot tub with late hours! We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Thank you so much for the nice compliments especially coming from such an experienced traveler. When you come to McCall to getaway and relax we want you to have the best stay possible. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our great complementary deluxe breakfast.
Its great that you took advantage of our Finish Dry Sauna, heated pool and Jacuzzi!
We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our room was great, VERY comfortable bed, excellent shower, nice property location on the edge of town but within walking distance of local restaurants and grocery store. Breakfast was hot and included fresh-made omelets with your choice of several ingredients. Orange juice was yummy, too! The next time we're in this part of the country, we'll definitely be back! Thank you for an outstanding experience in lovely Idaho.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip to McCall! We are so glad to hear the you enjoyed your room accommodations! When you stay with us we want to be a great representation for Idaho hospitality at its best!
Next time you all come to McCall we would love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, Idaho 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
24.8 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
18.5 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
346 reviews
1.1 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
257.0 km away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: RM612 - RM939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing