We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Lodge(McCall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark McCall(McCall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brundage Inn(McCall)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
374
138
31
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
138
31
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletdry saunawafflesroom was cleandowntown areagreat place to stayexercise roomhotel is locatedvery nice hotelgrocery storedefinitely stay here againcookiesfree breakfastin townthe general managernice stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in McCall, Idaho, for 1-night in early Oct ($130). Located on the main highway ~1 km south of downtown, the hotel is a new one with a western decor and a typical BW 2-storey interior entry design. Amenities included an indoor pool and jacuzzi and an exercise room.

We had reserved a standard king but, upon arrival, were told that all that was available was a handicapped king (we checked in at 3 pm and there were few cars in the lot) – not a huge deal but, with the the extra space required in the bathroom, the vanity was cramped and tiny – just a bit irritating. Otherwise, the room was standard for a BW, spacious with new light-coloured wood furniture – end tables, armoire, desk/chair, microwave, flat-screen TV.

The hotel was a block away from a supermarket and liquor store, and a 5-min drive to the restaurants and bars downtown. McCall itself is a nice, small Idaho mountain town on a pleasant lake. It is a reasonable stop on a trip from Salt Lake City toward the Pacific Northwest if you are not interested in the big city comforts of Boise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ndser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear ndser,

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us on your trip to McCall. You had booked your reservation through a third party and they had put you in a king handicapped room. I am sorry that we were not able to move you to a different room as were sold out.
We hope you enjoyed your time in McCall and seeing the sights of the Pacific Northwest!

We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in McCall!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Best Western in McCall, ID is simply...the best! We were looked after, given all the best opportunities in the most comfortable and appealing inn we have lodged in during a year of lots of travel. The bed was superb. The Inn was convenient to nearly everything. Beautiful and the breakfast was top-notch...even for a BW Premium! Had a dry sauna along with better than standard pool and hot tub with late hours! We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Thank you so much for the nice compliments especially coming from such an experienced traveler. When you come to McCall to getaway and relax we want you to have the best stay possible. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our great complementary deluxe breakfast.
Its great that you took advantage of our Finish Dry Sauna, heated pool and Jacuzzi!
We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our room was great, VERY comfortable bed, excellent shower, nice property location on the edge of town but within walking distance of local restaurants and grocery store. Breakfast was hot and included fresh-made omelets with your choice of several ingredients. Orange juice was yummy, too! The next time we're in this part of the country, we'll definitely be back! Thank you for an outstanding experience in lovely Idaho.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip to McCall! We are so glad to hear the you enjoyed your room accommodations! When you stay with us we want to be a great representation for Idaho hospitality at its best!
Next time you all come to McCall we would love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, Idaho 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Comfortable room with a flat-screen TV with Direct TV, free WiFi, microwave, refrig.. Courteous staff. It is a short drive to many of the attractions of McCall including shore, restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kellir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Kellir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us! We are really glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and were able to relax and watch some TV. We are located right across from the airport and 1 mile away for shopping and Payette Lake.

We hope you will come back to stay with us the next time you are in McCall.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Nice place for the entire family, including our big furry member. Best pet friendly motel in McCall Idaho. Very nice rooms, staff and big area for the dog to romp around. One of the better weight rooms and best motel breakfast in McCall.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear David M,

Thank you for coming and staying with us on your trip to McCall. It great to you and your family and your 4 legged family member had a super stay! I am so glad you enjoyed our pet friendly room on the 3rd floor. When you stay with us we want you to fee right at home! Its good to hear that you had a change to use our weight room, we had it upgraded with all Precore equipment. Thank you for the very nice compliment on our breakfast. We want you to start your morning off right with a good hearty breakfast.
Hope you are enjoying this nice fall weather in Nampa!

We hope to see you all again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230 ext 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews