We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great McCall stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Friendly and helpful stall and a comfortable place to stay. Nice to be in McCall without the hustle of being in the center of town went you want to relax after working. Also right near the road that can take you around the back side of town when you just want to get to the other side without traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindagV2573AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Room was comfortable and spacious! It was also very clean. The exhaust fan didn't work gouge bathroom so when showering it got foggy but we managed just fine. Jon at the front desk was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 2trvlrs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed for two nights and other than a noisy air conditioner and a view of the lumber yard, it was fine. Breakfast is typical, with the exception of an omelette maker, made with egg heaters or some such liquid eggs. Hard boiled eggs in the refrigerator were frozen. Cramped eating area. Pretty pricey at $200 for a small town. What can you do?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelagentreplies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Travelagent,

We appreciate you staying with us on your trip to McCall. Our fresh made to order omelets are made with fresh eggs that are pasteurized. Being a mountain resort town and during the peak time of summer, the prices will be higher than during our off season. When you stayed with us, we were sold out and I do understand it can get crowded in the breakfast room. We do have to go boxes, you can take back to your room or you could sit out in our lobby, to eat your breakfast.

We hope you will come stay with us on your next trip to McCall.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice large room with sitting chairs, fridge and small stove. Took care of all of our needs. The hotel was a bit out of town but worked fine for us as we were visiting relatives that had a cabin close to lake. Enjoyed being able to sleet in comfortable beds and have air conditioning. Breakfast was very good including omelets to order.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Had a great stay at the hotel for a week in August 2016. So much so that we decided to stay again. This time the staff wasn't as friendly, (reception), and we had a questionable level of cleanliness in our bathroom. There are many lodging options in Mccall and next year I think we'll do some research and choose elsewhere. I don't want to seem overly negative towards the property, but I feel they need to bring it up a notch.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chrismO880HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear chrism088HK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our lodge.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 208-634-2230.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
24.8 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
18.5 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
346 reviews
1.1 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
257.0 km away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#4 of 11 in McCall
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: RM612 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing