We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
11
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
11
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary coffee air conditioner bed was comfortable mccall fridge tv
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I would reccomend any motorcycle riders stay at the Meadows Valley Motel. It is clean and reasonably priced. Jeff and the staff are very friendly and helpful. He gave us some rides that were very pretty and fun. We will saty there again, when in Idaho.
The Three Guys from Alabama

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I recommend Meadows Valley Motel! The room we stayed in was number 11 and the decor plus cleanliness, gives a comforting atmosphere that leads to peace of mind. The proprietors are genuine small business people who support their community and offer hospitality, including through the complimentary coffee or tea and locally made bagels and pastries. There are also quiche and sandwiches available to purchase. There are ski packages available for a low price of $135 for two currently! We plan to try this soon! Our room was $55!!! So we plan to get a few rooms and also go to the jot springs nearby! The music and decor of the coffee shop will get your day off to a great start!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This stop was about half way through out extended road trip through the north western states of the USA. Had a wonderful lazy drive up from Boise, stopped off at the Old Penitentiary for a couple of hours and McCall to have a look at Payette lake and the Pondorosa State park so we had only made about 120 miles by the time I was thinking of stopping for the night. This little place appeared at the right time so we puled in and booked for a one night stay. The staff were friendly and although the room was tiny, it had everything you needed for an overnight stay. There were a number of good eateries in the small town so after a generous portion of American home cooking and an hour or so on the front porch rocking chair watching the sun set over the mountains we turned in for the night. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the shower powerful and the towels plentiful. Up bright and early the following day, the coffee and danish was included in the price; both were excellent by the way and worth stopping for in their own right, we thanked our hosts and resumed our journey heading for Coeur D'Alene some 250 miles to the north. A fabulous bit of Americana this place, right out of the movies and such a refreshing change from the chain motels we normally wash up in at the end of a long travelling day. Great people, great place. I will probably never visit Idaho ever again but this little motel in New Meadows has left me with many fond memories

Room Tip: Beware the local Sheriff. He likes to hide in the motels car park and zap you with his speed gun. Had a fun time watching him blaze off down the highway, sirens blaring and lights flashing in pursuit of some miscreant so drive slow when returning to the motel
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridge324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

On a road trip through Idaho, failed to make McCall before dark so decided to stay in New Meadows, a very small town. Not many lodging choices. Flipped a coin and ended up at the Meadows Valley Motel.

We were happily surprised (if not relieved). The room was reasonable clean. There was minimal road noise. Everything worked. The lone staffer, who also runs the related coffee shop, was very pleasant. Most of all, the price was right. Given the limited choices in this part of Idaho, we made a good decision.

Room Tip: Don't be bashful about checking out the rooms. They appear to be at different stages of modernization.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stopped here and checked it out because it was so cute on the outside. The staff was wonderful. There is a coffee stand attached to the office with good coffee,etc. We chose not to stay here because the rooms were super tiny and really run down. I think they are trying to clean it up, but the interiors need alot of work. There were a number of workmen staying there, weekly rentals I think.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews