We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good, but getting the orders right is a problem! ”
Review of Atlantic Fish Bar

Atlantic Fish Bar
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Kingsbury
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: Atlantic is a family-run community-oriented Traditional Fish & Chip Shop driven to serve the best quality food with the highest standard of customer service.
Restaurant details
Description: Atlantic is a family-run community-oriented Traditional Fish & Chip Shop driven to serve the best quality food with the highest standard of customer service.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our local chippy and generally the food is good. But, on the last few occasions I’ve ordered small and medium chips and yet the portion sizes are identical. I even checked before leaving today and was assured the order was correct. They do tend to forget stuff as well which detracts from the good food.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Adamb1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

No visit to Kingsbury for us is complete without a visit to the Atlantic Fish Bar! A steady walk around the water park followed by tasty fish and chips. What more could you want!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Anneffingbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

"what can i say? probably the best fish and chip shop around the tamworth area. not just fish and chips either, a full range of great food, and as fresh as it gets, served by some really nice people. i won't go anywhere else. try it, you will be pleasantly surprised at the quality and service...

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Ordered 2x lamb kebabs with salad and chips and was absolutely drenched in lemon juice, couldn't eat it! not ordered here for a while and won't be returning

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

As visitors to the area we were taking a shot in the dark with finding a Fish & Chip Shop, google maps was taking us another 2 miles down the road but we spotted Atlantic Fish Bar.
The Staff were eager to serve and got the order spot on with a few bespoke requests.
All of the food was excellent
The Fish Bar was very clean
Value for money
I would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank juliedX1245DNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Fish Bar also viewed

Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
 
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
 

Been to Atlantic Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.