We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View Deal
Priceline
US$84
View Deal
FindHotel
US$84
US$82
View Deal
SAVE US$2
BestWestern.comUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
Agoda.comUS$84
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
424
308
177
85
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
308
177
85
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay here again open hours hot tub front desk staff great room cookies the breakfast area great place to stay hot breakfast easy access night's sleep staff was friendly road trip waffles lounge pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


We stayed here this past week on a quick overnight passing through. The hot breakfast was decent. The room on the bottom floor was pretty gross. The windows looked right out to the sidewalk where the parking lot is so you felt like you were in a dungeon. We went to hang something up on the closet rod and it immediately fell down. It was a makeshift metal bar that was not big enough. The bathtub was severely clogged. The hotel needs to do some renovation. Probably wouldn’t stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cscac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello Inn Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your overall experience was not fully up to your expectations. I would also like to apologize that the closet rod had fallen, this should not occur and I have since passed this information over to our maintenance department to ensure it has been addressed. If you experience any issues such as this during any future reservations, you are more than welcome to contact the front desk staff and we will be more than happy to assist and ensure you have a nice, relaxing and comfortable stay with us during your travels. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I noticed when we drove up it needed some work on the outside. When we got in the carpet in the hallway was not very good. Out in the parking area there was a big garbage bag and look like some tree branches. The room itself was totally outdated, the shower does not drain, you stood in water up to your ankles. The beds were very comfortable

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank abeezer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello Inn Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the outside cleanliness was not up to our standards. We have since been taking care of this almost daily (weather permitting) to ensure the perimeter of the facility stays up to standards. I am very sorry that the shower did not drain, this has been passed over to our maintenance department to ensure it does not continue to happen for future guests. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nasty, the pool room is noisy even when empty (lights and vents are crazy loud), breakfast staff is incredibly rude, front desk refused to even check if a suite was available for me at check-in, TV was broken, the internet sucks, heater would not turn off no matter what I did, front desk wouldn’t switch out TV or help with stuck on heater. Don’t stay here, just don’t!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ronswanson2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello Inn Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I sincerely apologize that you had experienced these different issues during your stay with us. I have since spoken to the different staff members you had interacted with to ensure this does not continue to occur. Unfortunately we did not have any maintenance staff on property that could come and service the heater right away. If you experience any issues with the internet service as well, you are more than welcome to contact the front desk staff and we will be happy to reset the router and do anything else we can to ensure it does not continue to cause any connection problems. I don't see any reports of any internet issues from your particular stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with pet privileges. Beautiful equipped room with easy access to outside area. Nice hot breakfast served by attendant (with lots of options) COVID measures seemed adequate. Masks mandatory in public spaces. Indoor pool. Easy access to highway, nearby restaurants

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello Inn Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. The health and well-being of all of our valued guests and employee's are our number one concern, so we have implemented many changes to ensure everyone stays safe. Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Our overall stay was great. Breakfast was offered but we did not take advantage of it because we are late sleepers. Price was good, room was nice, water pressure was good, bed was pretty good, fridge and microwave were great. The only complaint we had may be that the carpet was not too clean or may have just been old. We were overall pretty satisfied.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank geolee89148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello Inn Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews