We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Edgewater Resort(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sandpoint(Sagle)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pend Oreille Shores Resort(Hope)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
98
78
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
78
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotpancake makerrestaurant next doorhi expressfree breakfastschweitzer mountainminute driveski resortbreakfast roomnice propertyclean roomsfridge and microwavecity beacha great place to staydesk clerksitting areaindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I've stayed here a few times over the past several months and have always had a good experience overall. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and most importantly the rooms are quite, no hallway, elevator or road noise. Bathroom was plenty large and clean. The heater/air conditioner has always worked well and have been quite. The fridge and microwave is nice if you're staying more than one night and don't want to eat out every evening. The workout room and pool areas are always well maintained. The staff always seem nice and are more than happy to help if you have a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are probably quieter and offer a better view of the woods behind the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed here as a family - waiting for a vacation rental to become available. It was close to the ski hill and the price (last minute booking site) was pretty good. The hotel boasts ample parking, the breakfast was good (the view was very nice) and the rooms were large and clean. The only critique I have were some of the staff. They were not mean but rather incompetent. Multitasking was not part of their job. At times this could be very frustrating. Take this as a comment on one or two staff - the cleaning folks and the breakfast folk were very good. Perhaps the front desk folk just need some more training.
A reasonable hotel - but better options are available in the area through vacation rentals.

Room Tip: Get a room that opens to the west (mountain side) to avoid road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I arrived mid day into Sandpoint and got checked into my hotel. First off, the city is absolutely beautiful! It is a must see destination. Second, if you are staying in Sandpoint, the the Holiday inn is the spot to be! It is located right by town and right by the highway. So you can either take a walk through town or head up the MTN to go skiing. This is a spotless hotel and the front desk attendant was beyond helpful. She let me know what was open and where to go. There was a fantastic free breakfast that I very much took advantage of. Overall 10 out of 10.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on business. The hotel was directly on the highway for easy vehicle access. Conveniently located near a plethora of restaurants and shopping areas. Surrounding the hotel are beautiful mountains and stunning views. Plenty of space in the large parking area for our oversized vehicle. Breakfast was fresh and included a DIY-pancake maker. Nothing like a great breakfast to start off a day of skiing or hiking, of which there are countless options nearby. Pool and workout facilities were clean and new. Staff was friendly, and came to my rescue when I forgot my toothbrush at home. Our rooms were very tidy, and housekeeping was quick to accommodate with some extra towels. Overall great stay, can’t wait to return to this Holiday Inn Express!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank LudlowBeltchertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We overnighted here on our way home. It is a relatively new property. We had a king room with a sofa bed, fridge and microwave. Room and bathroom were clean and well kept. Space was used efficiently.

We had a room facing the highway and there was a fair amount of noise during the day. Not too bad during the night but starting up by 6 in the morning. We ran our AC fan and it drowned out the road noise.

OK price for the room but heavily taxed.

I would recommend asking for a room on the off highway side. There are also better views on this side of the river and the mountains.

There is a restaurant right across the parking lot called Sweet Lou's. We walked over and dinner was good.

Located on the north end of Sandpoint (Ponderay) as you are leaving town, on the west side of US 95. Right near Walmart.

We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Better views and probably less road noise on the side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews