We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ida-Home B&B(Post Falls)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard suiteprivate bathroomhouse is beautifulhot tubtwo nightscookiesrosquintessentialpropertybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You will be pleasantly surprised if you book this B&B hidden down a modest street lies a tranquil oasis sitting above a beautiful Lake. Eric is there to greet you a genuinely warm and friendly host he made us feel at home and welcome and the added bonus was the sumptuous breakfast Eric cooked for us in the morning washed down with lashings of great coffee and not to mention the lovely company of fellow guests overall a great stay

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of the July. Had an expansive suite with private bath and deck overlooking the river. Eric is a fantastic host and excellent cook. Very private accommodations but still had great conversation with the other guests over breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickschenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Four of us (two couples) had a winter retreat (from life's regular demands) this winter. Eric was very friendly and helpful. He cooks delicious, well-balanced breakfasts with an appealing visual presentation. We had lovely walks among the trees, along the river, right out the back door. We enjoyed staying up late playing games in the shared common room. We were given gift vouchers for drinks at nearby restaurants. We had a soak in a high temperature hot tub one night. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed in the downstairs rooms with a shared sitting room…very comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Eric, our host, was super friendly and did his best to make us feel comfortable. His house is beautiful, our room was clean and had a great view on the lake.
The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Altough Post Falls hasn't much to offer, it's a nice place to stay if you want to relax and rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ichtili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I have very mixed feelings about this B&B. It is a very nice home at the end of a very quiet street. It is probably one of the cleanest places that we have ever stayed. The host, Eric, was extremely nice. We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs and this has many positives but some negatives, also. First, it is very hard to find, even with our GPS. The county has changed the name of a street so beware to follow a map with the correct street name! It was much farther away from Coeur d'Alane than we expected, and had to wander through a lot of residenlial area. The home is lovely but it is very dated. We stayed in The Mallard Suite, which has a sitting room as well as a bedroom. The sitting room has a very old small tv that was very fuzzy on some channels ( the food network was unwatchable)-- the bedroom had no tv. The couch was a hideabed so you could have a child in there with you. The bedroom has a very large window with thin curtains. As soon as the sun was up, at 6am, it was broad daylight in there--so much for sleeping in..... We were there for our anniversary but, I am sad to say, this didn't feel very romantic. It felt very much like my grandmother's home. It is a lovely setting but we were not on the water as we thought that we would be. Breakfast was wonderful--Eric even served my husband an extra helping! This would be a good place for a stop over on a roadtrip or traveling with children. Although, I feel that it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hermiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews