We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ida-Home B&B(Post Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard suiteprivate bathroomhouse is beautifulhot tubother gueststwo nightscookiescoeur d'alenerosquintessentialspokane
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for about a week in late July and fully enjoyed it. Our room was nice, clean and spotless. The home itself is beautiful and is located right next to the Spokane River and a park. Its deck faces the river flowing into a lake. You are steps away to swim in the river. The host, Eric, was extremely friendly, and served us wonderful breakfasts on the deck daily. He was also willing to go the extra mile: gave us cheese and wine the first night to unwind after hours of driving, was helpful with local restaurant and activity recommendations, gave us vinegar for our sunburns, helped another guest to obtain seat assignments on SW Airlines, arranged a special simple b'fast of fruit, juice and coffee cake on our last day when we had to leave early for the airport. Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You will be pleasantly surprised if you book this B&B hidden down a modest street lies a tranquil oasis sitting above a beautiful Lake. Eric is there to greet you a genuinely warm and friendly host he made us feel at home and welcome and the added bonus was the sumptuous breakfast Eric cooked for us in the morning washed down with lashings of great coffee and not to mention the lovely company of fellow guests overall a great stay

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of the July. Had an expansive suite with private bath and deck overlooking the river. Eric is a fantastic host and excellent cook. Very private accommodations but still had great conversation with the other guests over breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickschenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Four of us (two couples) had a winter retreat (from life's regular demands) this winter. Eric was very friendly and helpful. He cooks delicious, well-balanced breakfasts with an appealing visual presentation. We had lovely walks among the trees, along the river, right out the back door. We enjoyed staying up late playing games in the shared common room. We were given gift vouchers for drinks at nearby restaurants. We had a soak in a high temperature hot tub one night. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed in the downstairs rooms with a shared sitting room…very comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Eric, our host, was super friendly and did his best to make us feel comfortable. His house is beautiful, our room was clean and had a great view on the lake.
The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Altough Post Falls hasn't much to offer, it's a nice place to stay if you want to relax and rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ichtili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews