We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay, highly Recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Post Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Eric and Ros were amazing hosts. The room was gorgeous along with the views and connection to the park in back. We went for a hike and enjoyed the water on the little cove located in the back of the property! Breakfast the next day was homemade huckleberry french toast and it was awesome! Eric was attentive and all I could ever ask for in a host! I would stay here again! I wish it had been longer than one night :(! Thank you so much for our awesome stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the grounds as that is the most appealing part of this property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to send in the awesome review. Hope you can join us again. It was a pleasure visiting with you. All the best, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surrounding, great host,elegant breakfast on the deck,private and very well appointed Enough said!!!! Wish we could have stayed longer and explored the park and river front. Very close to Couer D Alene Idaho.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trentonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our home. It was a pleasure visiting with you. We appreciate the awesome review. Best regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This was my second stay at this B&B and it certainly won't be our last! This is , indeed, a hidden gem in Post Falls ID ( just out of Couer d 'Alene) and will be the best B&B you will find. Eric and Ros. are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family from the time you arrive until you , sadly, have to depart! The setting is remarkable, serene, and elegant. Each suite is tastefully decorated, immaculate, and so peaceful. The yard and setting are wonderful...Eric is definitely particular and it shows. The breakfasts are fabulous and we were able to dine outside on the deck overlooking the idyllic setting ....the table set like a first class restaurant. The food was sumptuous and service first class. Thanks so much for a WONDERFUL experience, Eric and Ros. Don't miss this......it is an experience you will never forget!!! Eric will happily assist you with ANYTHING you need.... restaurant coupons and suggestions, directions, reservations etc.
He is so generous and helpful and has set the bar extremely for a B&B stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the large suit downstairs with a deck overlooking the river and beautiful back yard but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rxranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for about a week in late July and fully enjoyed it. Our room was nice, clean and spotless. The home itself is beautiful and is located right next to the Spokane River and a park. Its deck faces the river flowing into a lake. You are steps away to swim in the river. The host, Eric, was extremely friendly, and served us wonderful breakfasts on the deck daily. He was also willing to go the extra mile: gave us cheese and wine the first night to unwind after hours of driving, was helpful with local restaurant and activity recommendations, gave us vinegar for our sunburns, helped another guest to obtain seat assignments on SW Airlines, arranged a special simple b'fast of fruit, juice and coffee cake on our last day when we had to leave early for the airport. Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You will be pleasantly surprised if you book this B&B hidden down a modest street lies a tranquil oasis sitting above a beautiful Lake. Eric is there to greet you a genuinely warm and friendly host he made us feel at home and welcome and the added bonus was the sumptuous breakfast Eric cooked for us in the morning washed down with lashings of great coffee and not to mention the lovely company of fellow guests overall a great stay

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
8.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
922 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
5.8 km away
Riverbend Inn
Riverbend Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
66 reviews
5.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B

Address: 212 S Parkwood Pl, Post Falls, ID 83854-7009
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Post Falls
Price Range: RM 502 - RM 839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing