We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
US$154
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ida-Home B&B(Post Falls)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard suiteprivate bathroomhouse is beautifulhot tubtwo nightscookiesrosquintessentialpropertybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surrounding, great host,elegant breakfast on the deck,private and very well appointed Enough said!!!! Wish we could have stayed longer and explored the park and river front. Very close to Couer D Alene Idaho.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trentonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our home. It was a pleasure visiting with you. We appreciate the awesome review. Best regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This was my second stay at this B&B and it certainly won't be our last! This is , indeed, a hidden gem in Post Falls ID ( just out of Couer d 'Alene) and will be the best B&B you will find. Eric and Ros. are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family from the time you arrive until you , sadly, have to depart! The setting is remarkable, serene, and elegant. Each suite is tastefully decorated, immaculate, and so peaceful. The yard and setting are wonderful...Eric is definitely particular and it shows. The breakfasts are fabulous and we were able to dine outside on the deck overlooking the idyllic setting ....the table set like a first class restaurant. The food was sumptuous and service first class. Thanks so much for a WONDERFUL experience, Eric and Ros. Don't miss this......it is an experience you will never forget!!! Eric will happily assist you with ANYTHING you need.... restaurant coupons and suggestions, directions, reservations etc.
He is so generous and helpful and has set the bar extremely for a B&B stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the large suit downstairs with a deck overlooking the river and beautiful back yard but every suite is lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rxranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for about a week in late July and fully enjoyed it. Our room was nice, clean and spotless. The home itself is beautiful and is located right next to the Spokane River and a park. Its deck faces the river flowing into a lake. You are steps away to swim in the river. The host, Eric, was extremely friendly, and served us wonderful breakfasts on the deck daily. He was also willing to go the extra mile: gave us cheese and wine the first night to unwind after hours of driving, was helpful with local restaurant and activity recommendations, gave us vinegar for our sunburns, helped another guest to obtain seat assignments on SW Airlines, arranged a special simple b'fast of fruit, juice and coffee cake on our last day when we had to leave early for the airport. Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

You will be pleasantly surprised if you book this B&B hidden down a modest street lies a tranquil oasis sitting above a beautiful Lake. Eric is there to greet you a genuinely warm and friendly host he made us feel at home and welcome and the added bonus was the sumptuous breakfast Eric cooked for us in the morning washed down with lashings of great coffee and not to mention the lovely company of fellow guests overall a great stay

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of the July. Had an expansive suite with private bath and deck overlooking the river. Eric is a fantastic host and excellent cook. Very private accommodations but still had great conversation with the other guests over breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickschenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews