We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ida-Home B&B(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard suiteprivate bathroomhouse is beautifulhot tubtwo nightscookiesrosbreakfastquintessentialproperty
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Eric has such a wonderful personality and is very easy to get along with. He made us feel like he enjoys having company. The room was nice but bed does squeaks. The view was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Would go again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Eric and Ros were amazing hosts. The room was gorgeous along with the views and connection to the park in back. We went for a hike and enjoyed the water on the little cove located in the back of the property! Breakfast the next day was homemade huckleberry french toast and it was awesome! Eric was attentive and all I could ever ask for in a host! I would stay here again! I wish it had been longer than one night :(! Thank you so much for our awesome stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the grounds as that is the most appealing part of this property!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to send in the awesome review. Hope you can join us again. It was a pleasure visiting with you. All the best, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surrounding, great host,elegant breakfast on the deck,private and very well appointed Enough said!!!! Wish we could have stayed longer and explored the park and river front. Very close to Couer D Alene Idaho.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trentonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our home. It was a pleasure visiting with you. We appreciate the awesome review. Best regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This was my second stay at this B&B and it certainly won't be our last! This is , indeed, a hidden gem in Post Falls ID ( just out of Couer d 'Alene) and will be the best B&B you will find. Eric and Ros. are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family from the time you arrive until you , sadly, have to depart! The setting is remarkable, serene, and elegant. Each suite is tastefully decorated, immaculate, and so peaceful. The yard and setting are wonderful...Eric is definitely particular and it shows. The breakfasts are fabulous and we were able to dine outside on the deck overlooking the idyllic setting ....the table set like a first class restaurant. The food was sumptuous and service first class. Thanks so much for a WONDERFUL experience, Eric and Ros. Don't miss this......it is an experience you will never forget!!! Eric will happily assist you with ANYTHING you need.... restaurant coupons and suggestions, directions, reservations etc.
He is so generous and helpful and has set the bar extremely for a B&B stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the large suit downstairs with a deck overlooking the river and beautiful back yard but every suite is lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rxranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for about a week in late July and fully enjoyed it. Our room was nice, clean and spotless. The home itself is beautiful and is located right next to the Spokane River and a park. Its deck faces the river flowing into a lake. You are steps away to swim in the river. The host, Eric, was extremely friendly, and served us wonderful breakfasts on the deck daily. He was also willing to go the extra mile: gave us cheese and wine the first night to unwind after hours of driving, was helpful with local restaurant and activity recommendations, gave us vinegar for our sunburns, helped another guest to obtain seat assignments on SW Airlines, arranged a special simple b'fast of fruit, juice and coffee cake on our last day when we had to leave early for the airport. Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews