We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
US$154
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ida-Home B&B(Post Falls)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard suiteprivate bathroomhouse is beautifulhot tubtwo nightscookiesrosquintessentialpropertybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location was picturesque and rooms were exceptionally clean. The complimentary cookies were delicious and we were served a great breakfast too! The B&B sits right alongside a creek and there were some nice hiking trails along the backside of the property. To top it off, Eric was an excellent host and made us feel very comfortable. We left a t-shirt behind in our room and he was kind enough to mail it all the way back to my address :)
All around, great stay. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Eric has such a wonderful personality and is very easy to get along with. He made us feel like he enjoys having company. The room was nice but bed does squeaks. The view was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Would go again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Eric and Ros were amazing hosts. The room was gorgeous along with the views and connection to the park in back. We went for a hike and enjoyed the water on the little cove located in the back of the property! Breakfast the next day was homemade huckleberry french toast and it was awesome! Eric was attentive and all I could ever ask for in a host! I would stay here again! I wish it had been longer than one night :(! Thank you so much for our awesome stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the grounds as that is the most appealing part of this property!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to send in the awesome review. Hope you can join us again. It was a pleasure visiting with you. All the best, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surrounding, great host,elegant breakfast on the deck,private and very well appointed Enough said!!!! Wish we could have stayed longer and explored the park and river front. Very close to Couer D Alene Idaho.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trentonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our home. It was a pleasure visiting with you. We appreciate the awesome review. Best regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This was my second stay at this B&B and it certainly won't be our last! This is , indeed, a hidden gem in Post Falls ID ( just out of Couer d 'Alene) and will be the best B&B you will find. Eric and Ros. are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family from the time you arrive until you , sadly, have to depart! The setting is remarkable, serene, and elegant. Each suite is tastefully decorated, immaculate, and so peaceful. The yard and setting are wonderful...Eric is definitely particular and it shows. The breakfasts are fabulous and we were able to dine outside on the deck overlooking the idyllic setting ....the table set like a first class restaurant. The food was sumptuous and service first class. Thanks so much for a WONDERFUL experience, Eric and Ros. Don't miss this......it is an experience you will never forget!!! Eric will happily assist you with ANYTHING you need.... restaurant coupons and suggestions, directions, reservations etc.
He is so generous and helpful and has set the bar extremely for a B&B stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the large suit downstairs with a deck overlooking the river and beautiful back yard but every suite is lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rxranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews