We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Post Falls B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had to make last minute arrangements to visit Post Falls. Hotels were all sold out -- lucky for us! River Cove B&B is so lovely, and Eric, the proprietor, couldn't have been nicer. Delicious home made cookies in our room when we arrived, elegantly served delicious breakfasts, float tubes to use on the river, very comfortable room with a private bathroom, even a fireplace! We'll go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location was picturesque and rooms were exceptionally clean. The complimentary cookies were delicious and we were served a great breakfast too! The B&B sits right alongside a creek and there were some nice hiking trails along the backside of the property. To top it off, Eric was an excellent host and made us feel very comfortable. We left a t-shirt behind in our room and he was kind enough to mail it all the way back to my address :)
All around, great stay. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Eric has such a wonderful personality and is very easy to get along with. He made us feel like he enjoys having company. The room was nice but bed does squeaks. The view was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Would go again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Eric and Ros were amazing hosts. The room was gorgeous along with the views and connection to the park in back. We went for a hike and enjoyed the water on the little cove located in the back of the property! Breakfast the next day was homemade huckleberry french toast and it was awesome! Eric was attentive and all I could ever ask for in a host! I would stay here again! I wish it had been longer than one night :(! Thank you so much for our awesome stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the grounds as that is the most appealing part of this property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to send in the awesome review. Hope you can join us again. It was a pleasure visiting with you. All the best, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surrounding, great host,elegant breakfast on the deck,private and very well appointed Enough said!!!! Wish we could have stayed longer and explored the park and river front. Very close to Couer D Alene Idaho.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trentonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our home. It was a pleasure visiting with you. We appreciate the awesome review. Best regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.4 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
5.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
158 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
129 reviews
5.8 km away
Riverbend Inn
Riverbend Inn
#5 of 5 in Post Falls
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B

Address: 212 S Parkwood Pl, Post Falls, ID 83854-7009
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Post Falls
Price Range: RM498 - RM783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing