We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Post Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed with Eric and Ros for only two nights, however we really couldn't have picked a better place to stay. To start Eric is the perfect host, catering for my partners constant desire for English tea, baking excellent cookies that just hit the spot, providing excellent restaurant recommendations and being a mine of local information for things to do for an English couple just passing through.
The house is beautiful and the location stunning, be sure to take advantage of a swim in the lake if you don't you will regret it. Our room was perfect with no detail missed.
Our brief stay could not have been better, and don't underestimate the joy of sitting round the breakfast table after a beautiful breakfast just chatting with like minded travellers from the US and beyond.
We loved it here, I'm sure you will too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a wonderful three-night stay in July. My husband was raised in Coeur d'Alene and Priest Lake so it was like old home week for him. We rode our bicycles two full days so had the perfect spot to relax and lay our heads every night. And, of course, the grounds and views are stunning, not to mention the epic breakfasts Eric prepared for us! We had a wonderful time visiting with Eric as he made us feel right at home. Eric is the perfect host! Oh, yes, did I mention that he serves the BEST coconut-macadamia nut-chocolate chip cookies EVER? And this compliment comes from a chocolate chip cookie blue ribbon winner!!!

Room Tip: Clean, clean, clean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brokewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had to make last minute arrangements to visit Post Falls. Hotels were all sold out -- lucky for us! River Cove B&B is so lovely, and Eric, the proprietor, couldn't have been nicer. Delicious home made cookies in our room when we arrived, elegantly served delicious breakfasts, float tubes to use on the river, very comfortable room with a private bathroom, even a fireplace! We'll go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location was picturesque and rooms were exceptionally clean. The complimentary cookies were delicious and we were served a great breakfast too! The B&B sits right alongside a creek and there were some nice hiking trails along the backside of the property. To top it off, Eric was an excellent host and made us feel very comfortable. We left a t-shirt behind in our room and he was kind enough to mail it all the way back to my address :)
All around, great stay. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Eric has such a wonderful personality and is very easy to get along with. He made us feel like he enjoys having company. The room was nice but bed does squeaks. The view was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Would go again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
1.4 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
5.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
203 reviews
5.4 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Riverbend Inn
Riverbend Inn
#5 of 5 in Post Falls
66 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
129 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B

Address: 212 S Parkwood Pl, Post Falls, ID 83854-7009
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Post Falls
Price Range: RM498 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing