We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ida-Home B&B(Post Falls)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmallard suiteprivate bathroomhouse is beautifulhot tubtwo nightscookiesrosquintessentialpropertybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a wonderful three-night stay in July. My husband was raised in Coeur d'Alene and Priest Lake so it was like old home week for him. We rode our bicycles two full days so had the perfect spot to relax and lay our heads every night. And, of course, the grounds and views are stunning, not to mention the epic breakfasts Eric prepared for us! We had a wonderful time visiting with Eric as he made us feel right at home. Eric is the perfect host! Oh, yes, did I mention that he serves the BEST coconut-macadamia nut-chocolate chip cookies EVER? And this compliment comes from a chocolate chip cookie blue ribbon winner!!!

Room Tip: Clean, clean, clean!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brokewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
64
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had to make last minute arrangements to visit Post Falls. Hotels were all sold out -- lucky for us! River Cove B&B is so lovely, and Eric, the proprietor, couldn't have been nicer. Delicious home made cookies in our room when we arrived, elegantly served delicious breakfasts, float tubes to use on the river, very comfortable room with a private bathroom, even a fireplace! We'll go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location was picturesque and rooms were exceptionally clean. The complimentary cookies were delicious and we were served a great breakfast too! The B&B sits right alongside a creek and there were some nice hiking trails along the backside of the property. To top it off, Eric was an excellent host and made us feel very comfortable. We left a t-shirt behind in our room and he was kind enough to mail it all the way back to my address :)
All around, great stay. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Eric has such a wonderful personality and is very easy to get along with. He made us feel like he enjoys having company. The room was nice but bed does squeaks. The view was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Would go again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Eric and Ros were amazing hosts. The room was gorgeous along with the views and connection to the park in back. We went for a hike and enjoyed the water on the little cove located in the back of the property! Breakfast the next day was homemade huckleberry french toast and it was awesome! Eric was attentive and all I could ever ask for in a host! I would stay here again! I wish it had been longer than one night :(! Thank you so much for our awesome stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the grounds as that is the most appealing part of this property!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivercove, Owner at River Cove Elegant Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to send in the awesome review. Hope you can join us again. It was a pleasure visiting with you. All the best, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews