We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Salmon River Motel(Riggins)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grangeville)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
90
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood truckiced teacomplimentary beerplace to stayowners are greatthe riverhave stayed here several timesrecommend staying heresalmonflat screen tvrooms were very cleanparking lotcomfortable bedidahohuntingfishingdog
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Scott and Rose do a fantastic job at taking care of their customers and quickly become friends . The rooms are very clean and updated very nicely. If you are lucky enough to have Rose cook a meal for you, you will NOT be disappointed! The place is right on the river for fishing , and close to the mountains for any kind of recreation you are looking for!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Best place in Riggins maybe best in all of Idaho traveled from Alaska stayed in many motels and found the BIG IRON MOTEL in Riggins the best, the rooms were newly painted nice flat screen tv, rooms were very clean and they love pets they have a few dogs of their own. Owners were very friendly very handsome couple. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the Big Iron Motel to everyone Go and see for yourself

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjweatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Great country river place to visit and to stay. The owners are great,friendly and take care of business. They have a kitchen on the property, licensed to prepare food and it is excellent. They only open the kitchen Wed.thru Saturday but I recommend you try it. Large Salmon River right across the street and deer often come and visit you in the morning and evening.

Room Tip: Not the Ritz but very clean rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gretchensto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I have stayed here several times on hunting trips. Place is very friendly and great food. This summer took my familyon trip to Idaho. We stayed here for several nights. Love the Salmon River area. Place is awesome. Rooms very clean. Food truck is amazing. Friendly staff as always. Family owened. Always a plus.

Room Tip: We stayed in 22. Has mini fridge. Great beds
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is a great place to stay. They were friendly, personable, accommodating and the rooms were nice and modernized. they allowed me to store my bikes on property past the check out time while I rafted the Salmon River. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Room #24 is an excellent suite that sleeps 6 (2 queens and a king) in 2 rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews