We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family friendly mexican restaurant”
Review of Jalapenos

Jalapenos
Ranked #25 of 91 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Great place. My wife and I and two small boys had a great time here. Solid Mexican food, really good margaritas and better yet it was margarita Monday and got upsized for no extra cost.

I had the shrimp salsa creme which actually was really good and my wife had a combo plate with a really good Chile releno. My kids as always devoured their rice and beans and tacos and had fun watching the fish tank.

Great friendly, and prompt service.

Would recommend for anyone but especially large groups, families and margarita lovers

Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalapeños S, Owner at Jalapenos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We appreciate your great review and recommendation, Neil! We hope your travels bring you back our way again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Kiddos love coming here on Wednesday nights. They have a magician that walks around after 6pm. They also have an awesome fish tank. Good salsas and otherwise basic Mexican fare. My favorite is the chicken taquitos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pontevedragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalapeños S, Owner at Jalapenos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for continuing to choose Jalapenos! We appreciate the shout out to our favorite magician, Star Alexander! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

On a girls trip for the night and found their patio. Seated promptly and enjoyed drinks in the sunshine. Great, friendly staff .

Looked for dinner places later and ended up inside here for dinner.

Delicious food and a good price. They remembered us from earlier and we felt right at home.

Definitely will be back.

Thank kidrgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalapeños S, Owner at Jalapenos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for joining us twice in one day! We appreciate your business and review. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We wanted Mexican, so we thought this looked like a good place. Parking is only in lots and on the street in surrounding areas. We were seated right away and our server took the drink order quickly as well. The food came fairly quickly and was nice & hot. The atmosphere was good and everyone was friendly. The prices were reasonable and the helpings were plentiful. I did have two complaints. They only have Pepsi (I'm a Diet Coke person) and the fajitas are on a plate, not a skillet. They didn't stay warm for quite as long as I am used to. Overall, very good though and we will try this restaurant again when we are in the mood for Mexican.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mlbpafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalapeños S, Owner at Jalapenos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the feedback on beverage selection and our fajitas. We hope your mood calls for quality Mexican food again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Ate here for dinner on our recent trip to Sandpoint and it was delicious! The tortilla chips and salsa were a hit (these come out as complimentary while you wait for your food). Service and staff were quick and friendly. No complaints from anyone in our party.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalapeños S, Owner at Jalapenos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for making Jalapeños part of your Sandpoint visit, Sherrie! We appreciate your business and the five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalapenos also viewed

 

Been to Jalapenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing