We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Jakers

Jakers
Ranked #4 of 165 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Had a gentleman go out of his way to change the tvs to the BSU game that was playing. He didn't have to do that.

Thank mytime2shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holli S, General Manager at Jakers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review Jakers! We are always happy to show BSU games and to accomodate our guests in whatever ways we can! We look forward to your next visit with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

We came here on the advice of the Hampton Hotel clerk and she did us a good turn. After a long drive we needed to relax and this was just the place. The staff was friendly and professional. The drinks were tasty and 'real'. May not seem like much of a deal but when you're across the Idaho border from the liquor stingy Utah, it matters that the Martini is a 3 ounce pour - compare to Utah at 1.5 ounce - and the wine is a 9 ounce pour - compare to Utah at 5 ounce. In other words, one drink is enough. You don't actually drink less in Utah; it just costs more to be subject to economic libertarians and social nannies. Enough about Utards.

The food is great. My wife had trout, convinced by the pitch that it was fresh since trout is common in and around Utah. And it proved to be worth it, plump, juicy, definitely fresh. I had salmon, also perfect.

I was sorely tempted to try steak because some of the descriptions were enticing, but the only one that might have rivaled the tenderloins we typically buy direct from our distributer was 14 ounces and that was almost double what I had a stomach for.

So, it was fish for both of us and it was seriously good.

The booths were comfortable and the atmosphere informal but professional. We had a great meal and a great time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomForsythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holli S, General Manager at Jakers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Tom, Thank you for taking the Hampton's dinner suggestion and for also taking the time to review us! Our team members are awesome, our drinks are just right, and we serve mouth-watering dishes for the pescatarian, omnivore, carnivore, and vegetarian. Our trout and salmon are delicious, and our steaks are tender and delectable. If you are able to join us again, try our cap steak which is the 8-oz outer portion of the 14 oz. ribeye you mentioned. It is amazing! Thanks again and we hope you will stop in again on your next trip from Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had good food and very friendly service. This area is just all sorts of chains so it was nice to find one with a local feal. A good place for the area.

Thank Rymcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holli S, General Manager at Jakers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We appreciate your rating and review! Delicious food and fabulous service is what we strive for. Thanks for the feedback about our local feel. Please join us for lunch or dinner again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Our server was very cheerful and helpful with some menu selections. We had a nice quiet table in the bar area where we enjoyed good food, good drinks and great company. Jaker's is very clean and offers a wide variety of food choices. The General Manager Holli Storey is very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tawnya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holli S, General Manager at Jakers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Tawnya, Thanks!! We are glad to have happy, friendly, knowledgable servers. It is nice to hear the food, drinks, variety, and atmosphere were enjoyable. It was nice to meet you and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Servers are great and the food tastes amazing. Very prompt with service unless really busy. Dress is semi-formal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holli S, General Manager at Jakers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Melanie, Thank you for reviewing Jakers Bar and Grill! We are thrilled you enjoyed your service and food while dining with us. We enjoy a casual dining experience and share that with our guests. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jakers also viewed

 

Been to Jakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing