We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not old, IT'S RETRO!!!”
Review of The Stardust Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Stardust Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This was a very clean and comfortable motel in a great little mining town. There's plenty of things to do in the town of Wallace, so you might want to stay a couple of nights. From its look, you don't expect much, but the rooms had everything you needed, including a mini fridge and a microwave. It was in a very safe area, and there are plenty of places within walking distance to eat, relax and meet people. There are also a number of small museums to visit. If you are staying in Wallace, check out this hotel. It's right there in town and is just overall convenient to all you might need.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iksnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

29 - 33 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Worst customer relations I have ever experienced. Unprofessional and unfair business practices.

My husband and I have stayed here the past 6 years for the Wallace Blues Festival. My husband is disabled so we have always had room 1 on ground floor, close to restaurant next door.

When I turned in keys today and asked to reserve for next year, I was told all rooms were already taken. Was told I was too late. If there was an earlier cutoff time, no one told us.

A few years ago the staff tried to move us upstairs because someone else wanted our room. My husband called and complained to the sister hotel, the Wallace Inn. About an hour later we were called back and told room 1 was still ours.

I think they may have new management, but they better figure it out soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We chose the Stardust because it was the only place available for the weekend preceding July 4th, and we didn't want to camp for a couple of nights. After reading other reviews, we took a chance at booking 2 nights.

We were warmly greeted by the manager, but unfortunately were not able to check in prior to 1 PM. We did get a ground floor room when we tried to check in and it was ready when we returned. Other staff also tried to be helpful and pleasant.

Because all of Wallace is on the National Registry of Historic Places, its probably hard to update the facility, but they probably could at least install new curtains to replace the torn ones. Our room was clean, but the bed was so-so. Water was hot. They also give you a couple of bottles of water and small bags of ice.

Breakfast is ok - bagels and cream cheese, coffee, yogurt, dry cereal.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Basic, clean stay. Included breakfast which was a nice surprise, especially before a two day mountain bike race. Convenient to the bike park, restaurants nearby were satisfying, good value overall. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank LittleBear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

This is an old motel but don't pass it by due to the outward appearance. The rooms are great. They are clean and comfortable and everything works. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. It's a great value. Be sure to talk a walk through this charming town before leaving.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.5 km away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
367 reviews
0.1 km away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
39 reviews
17.1 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
69 reviews
16.6 km away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
34 reviews
17.2 km away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stardust Motel

Address: 410 Pine St, Wallace, ID 83873-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range: RM 239 - RM 454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Stardust Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stardust Motel offers only the best to our guests. Our spacious, western-style rooms are clean and provide excellent amenities. Room types include twins, queens and king-size beds. We are pet friendly and pride ourselves on our hospitality and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Wallace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing