We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wallace Inn(Wallace)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryan Hotel(Wallace)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverfront Motel &Cabins(Thompson Falls)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Motel(Thompson Falls)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Resort(Trout Creek)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett Bay Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Motel(Saint Regis)
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
45
67
35
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
67
35
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric townlodging choicessmall townwalkable distancebathroom wallstep back in timeroom was cleanmini fridge and microwavebike trailwould stay againshower headdonutsplace to sleeplate at nightoff the highwayparking lotretro
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

An older motel, but updated and clean. It is right in the middle of a very historic area in a small town with a lot of interesting things to see.Easy check-in. Ground leve room-park in front of your door. Helpful folks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I am pleased that you selected the Stardust Motel to stay with during your time in Wallace. Myself and the staff strive to provide a good experience for all of the travelers we serve.

We want to extend our thanks for your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on you next trip through Wallace.

Best Wishes and Safe Travels,

Cindy Sartwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The owners were very nice and helpful. They gave a great recommendation for a nearby restaurant. The motel is an old one, but our room was exceptionally clean (which is a lot more important to us than looks) and was a good value for the price. Perfect for two very tired riders and their bikes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

The management at Stardust strive to supply premier service to our guests. We are always very pleased to hear we provided good service and hospitality to our guests.

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Best Wishes,

Cindy Sartwell
General Manager
Stardust Motel Wallace, Idaho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Stardust Motel is in a nice location but at this time in process of upgrading the rooms so a little run down. Very nice people to help and answer questions. Had coffee and snacks at office for breakfast and afternoon.

Room Tip: We were on the backside on the end and was easy parking and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good value,great host,friendly and helpful, large room,Large old fitted out room and bathroom,good shower,both clean, worst part was the pillows, probably the worst pillow ever.Wifi and basic breakfast.I would still come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GT3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This motel is historical 50's. Everything is funky and retro-fitted. Not many outlets, decor is functional, it feels like a step back in time. But it is clean, the beds are comfy, there is a frig., microwave, and coffee maker. Within walking distance of restaurants and the town. The folks working there were just fantastic , so friendly and helpful. This place worked for us, we loved it !!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews