We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff but a little time worn.”
Review of The Stardust Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Stardust Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed at the Stardust for one night in Wallace. The rooms are a little shabby and I believe that they are in the process of renovating but the friendly staff is their secret weapon. Lovely historic town with lots to see and do in Wallace.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on the Stardust. While we are working of course to preserve the historical integrity of the Motel we are also engaged in updating and improving our facility in order to create the best experience possible for our guests today and moving forward.

The continued success of the Stardust Motel is a direct result of the great people we serve like yourself. Again, thank you for choosing the Stardust Motel for your stay while in Wallace, Idaho. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Wishes and Always Safe Travels,

Cindy Sartwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

An older motel, but updated and clean. It is right in the middle of a very historic area in a small town with a lot of interesting things to see.Easy check-in. Ground leve room-park in front of your door. Helpful folks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I am pleased that you selected the Stardust Motel to stay with during your time in Wallace. Myself and the staff strive to provide a good experience for all of the travelers we serve.

We want to extend our thanks for your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on you next trip through Wallace.

Best Wishes and Safe Travels,

Cindy Sartwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The owners were very nice and helpful. They gave a great recommendation for a nearby restaurant. The motel is an old one, but our room was exceptionally clean (which is a lot more important to us than looks) and was a good value for the price. Perfect for two very tired riders and their bikes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at The Stardust Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

The management at Stardust strive to supply premier service to our guests. We are always very pleased to hear we provided good service and hospitality to our guests.

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Best Wishes,

Cindy Sartwell
General Manager
Stardust Motel Wallace, Idaho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Stardust Motel is in a nice location but at this time in process of upgrading the rooms so a little run down. Very nice people to help and answer questions. Had coffee and snacks at office for breakfast and afternoon.

Room Tip: We were on the backside on the end and was easy parking and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good value,great host,friendly and helpful, large room,Large old fitted out room and bathroom,good shower,both clean, worst part was the pillows, probably the worst pillow ever.Wifi and basic breakfast.I would still come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GT3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.5 km away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
365 reviews
0.1 km away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
39 reviews
17.1 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
69 reviews
16.6 km away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
34 reviews
17.2 km away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stardust Motel

Address: 410 Pine St, Wallace, ID 83873-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range: RM 218 - RM 425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Stardust Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stardust Motel offers only the best to our guests. Our spacious, western-style rooms are clean and provide excellent amenities. Room types include twins, queens and king-size beds. We are pet friendly and pride ourselves on our hospitality and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Wallace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing