We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Piece of Heaven in Pleasant Valley”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pinewood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Amroth Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Saundersfoot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Amroth
Wiseman's Bridge Beach looking over to Saundersfoot
Path through woods to the beach
Through the woods to the sea
Scenic coastal path to Saundersfoot from Wiseman's Bridge beach
Pinewood Apartment
View from Pinewood
The garden Pinewood apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wiseman's Bridge, Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wirralwan...
Meols, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven in Pleasant Valley”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed a week in this super comfortable well equipped 2 bed roomed apartment.
Being disabled I was delighted with the many helping pieces of equipment especially the shower.. Everything on the flat within the accommodation ( drive very steep ) but not to daunting.
Pleasant Valley is very handy for visiting all parts of this lovely piece of Wales. Wise mans Bridge is a must visit this establishment serves amazing food.
I fully recommend this apartment
Thank you to Sylvia a very helpful owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The whole area
Liked least: No signal on my phone or wi fi . But Hey Ho . Nice and peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, So pleased you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
135Kim
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious apartment, fab location, highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment, just what we needed. This apartment has it's own private garden and patio area to enjoy the lovely weather, lovely light spacious rooms and comfy furniture. A real find. Highly recommend this to families, car def needed. Oh and try Smugglers in Amroth for amazing food and service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quiet
Liked least: Leaving to come home :(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments,I am really pleased that everything was right for you and you had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Croxley Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic find and hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Service was excellent, friendly and welcoming. Me, my wife and our 6 month old son thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend break here and would love to come back and spend some more time exploring the local area using Pinewood as a base.

The apartment was spacious with an excellent level of cleanliness. A beautiful garden bustling with birds and a lovely view from the patio across the wooded valley. There is a large co-op supermarket nearby where we were able to stock up on all we needed for our break.

It was a short walk down the valley to a stunning beach which was quiet despite it being a hot sunny day at the start of June. The pub and small shop at the beach provided all the refreshment one could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was beautiful
Liked least: The mattress in the double bed was a little noisy to get into which sometimes disturbed our son in a travel cot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Pleased you enjoyed your stay,thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect location , perfect cottage”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we lived every Minuit of our visit , the location is fantastic its quitet and peaceful but only a short beautiful walk to the beach and fantastic pub . The rooms are rustic but spotless and comfortable. The lady who looked after us was very helpful but more importantly left us well alone to enjoy our break . Can't wait to visit again would highly recommend it .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you Catherine for your review,much appreciated,pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEBowman
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is very peaceful and surrounded by a well stocked garden of flowers and woods to view. We totally relaxed on our stay.The terrace is just lovely to sit out and eat. The apartment itself is very comfortable with plenty of space if you are a family, comfortable beds and everything you need in the kitchen. Great we could bring our little dog and saved on kennel fees - owner placed towels ready for cleaning paws!. Beach easy to get to, Fab sandy beach about a 4 minute drive and Saundersfoot about 5 mins. We found the town to be very friendly and was great for my Mum (84) who could retreat to the library when it got too hot - they were very helpful there. Handy shops in the town and enjoyed coffee at the wonderful St Bride's hotel on the cliff. Would highly recommend Pinewood for an easy and affordable break in wonderful countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing