We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Green Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed Room
Arial Shot of the premises Clovefield Villa front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Bed Room
Arial Shot of the premises
Clovefield Villa front View
Living Room
Living Room 2
Dining Area with Table Decos
Bathrooms
Mountain Biking through the Woods
Mountain Biking through the Woods
BBQ
Tea Gardens
Road towards Laxapana Falls
Laxapana waterfall
Aberdeen Falls
Warleigh Church
Adams Peak
White Water Rafting
Trekking through the Woods
River Baths
Water Sliding
White Water Rafting
River
Location
Dining Area
Sri Lankan Food
Dining rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Norton Bridge, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashanniri...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Green Paradise”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Located in the middle of a Green Paradise. It’s a pleasant feeling to see so much of greenery around. It's a lovely place to relax and we enjoyed every bit of it. Rooms are clean and nicely presented, clean bathrooms it's a very basic setup and value for money. Food was really nice, local cuisines made by the aunt are very tasty. We did rafting - which is about 30 minutes from the villa and went to Laxapana and Aberdeen falls in the next day. Very beautiful waterfalls. At early morning in the same day we went to Adams peak about 35-45 minutes from the bungalow and the route to Adams peak is lovely with few wild animals (harmless) which we have managed to witness. Overall it a nice place to stay if you wish to do rafting, hiking and also to trek to waterfalls around (which you must do) had a BBQ too with the support of Caretaker and it was nice too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank You !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chathushk...
1 review
“Nice place ”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was a nice place to relax and enjoy with friends and family. Clean rooms and bathtooms. Very quiet place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank You Sir !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeewa...
1 review
“super service”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Service is really good. Any time they were ready to help. food is good.Property and accommodation located in very coolest place in the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property, Service and food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank You !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manikgun
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Place in the Centre of many attractions”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my wife went to Laxapana and we stayed at Clovefield for two days and it was a wonderful experience. They got us a cosy bed and nice spacious room for us and we were extremely happy with the hospitality we experienced through out the stay. The surrounding is very calm and quiet for a relaxing stay. During the stay we had a chance to visit Laxapana and Aberdeen falls which were just about 20 minutes away from the villa as the caretaker said and we had a chanse to get into the peak of the Laxapana falls and that was a quite wonderful experience for both of us. I hope to visit Clovefield again again with my friends in future. Special thank goes to the caretaker for cooking us amazing meals and to the owner (Anjana) for guiding us about the attractions around the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank You very much, we wish to host you once again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiten2013
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is really not what it claims”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had chosen this villa for my family of 5 based on the reviews & the description on tripadvisor by paying a very high price of 658.30 USD for 2 nights. Unfortunately we had very bitter experience. On the first day I came to know that the Villa owner is offering this very same property on his private website at half the price for 10 persons occupancy ! On confronted the villa owner promised to give some refund & later offered to give discount in food bill which was not accepted by us & even though we had paid for 2 nights we checked out after one night stay only. This is the exact reason he is demanding 50% deposit with the booking confirmation.

As for the Villa it is really very far from all the happening places, Adam's Peak is nearly 45 to 50 minutes drive, White water rafting is also 45 to 50 minutes away ! The road leading from the main road to villa is really very steep, narrow & sloppy. Only experienced driver can take the vehicle up. There are no direct views from any of the rooms or hall, there is a terrace which also has obstructed views. It is really not suitable for the elderly as there are many steps to climb just to enter the villa from the parking place.

Only 2 bedrooms are with attached bathrooms. Other two bedrooms are so small that they can not be called bedrooms. Forget about air conditioning, There are no ceiling fan in the entire villa ! They have provided some cheap pedestal fans which does not work properly. The Bathrooms are very old needs lot of refurbishment, One of the bathroom does not have any provision for holding the shower. The water is running very slowly without any pressure & it is hardly hot ! There are no charging points anywhere, only one extension box in the hall. TV is only in the hall.

The kitchen is dirty & there is a peculiar smell which does not go away with any amount of air fresheners. In the evening we had to turn off all the lights for 2 hours because of Moth attacks & still many insects came inside the bedrooms & bathrooms. also on the dining table.

As claimed in the narration we asked the caretaker to take us to the river for the so called 'natural jacuzzi bath !' And he took us to a place on the main road where water was flowing out of plastic pipes which was no where near to the description.

Please do not get fooled with the nice words this is really not a worth place & do not spoil your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Caretaker Cook lady Wasanthi, She is really nice & humble
Liked least: The location, overcharging
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for the feedback here, but it has become more of a fabricated story at many points, all because of the price you have checked on the Website is not matching with the Price you paid at TripAdvisor. FYI Once a booking comes through any booking engine, we never grab the customer and trying to take him away and give a different price. Just because we are connected on WhatApp even though we could have done that, we stick to our policy that we are not going to take the guest away from the Booking Engine which they 1st contact us.

Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing