We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best echo family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nil Diya Mankada Safari Resort
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Hotel location /staff & the facilities are extremely good for a family , we spent one nights & stay was great ,Hotel was clean & well maintained ,Food was really tasty & fresh.
Also Hotel has organized the Safari * it was very safe & for very good price,

Room Tip: Best to hv in river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2015

Our Family visited this place for 2 nights 3 days last week. We were in for a real treat to see a nice quiet place where the hotel facilities blended well with natural environment. The place is full of shady trees and well maintained garden. The Chalets are well spread out. We Stayed in the Family suite which is very spacious and clean. The Toilet was 5 Star hotel Standard with a Jacuzzi. The Hotel staff offers a very personalized service. Manager Saliya is always available and greet you with a smile. At meal times Walter is ready do his best and was very helpful. The food they serve was good and tasty. They do a good job with Sri Lankan food. The BBQ was good as well. We used the Hotel jeep for the safari and it was a nice experience as well. We were able to see some peacocks and some other birds as well as some monkeys on trees back of the property. All in all, Our family had a very nice stay at Nil Diya Mankada and recommend this place to all. Thank you Saliya and Walter for your personalize service during our stay.

Room Tip: Family Suite is good families with older children where all can stay together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Wow! one of the best stay. We are a family stayed 3 nights during the April holidays. Its a wonderful time that we have spent there homely, eco friendly enviroments, the manager & the staff were excellent they were so nice and friendly. Food was awasome had a great time. U know that was very worthy. On that day the Walawe river was on spill,so we had a wonderful river bath. Thats one of a great experience that we had to our lives. We all wish & pray for the good

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hansi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This hotel is one of the best hotels i have traveled so far. We stayed there as a family and during the new year season. As soon as we got out of our vehicle and entered the hotel we was served with a welcome drink to make us feel home, it was so delicious that made us ask what it was made of. the room was so spacious and the bathrooms were in their best quality. The food was awesome and the chef seems to be really energetic and he was so creative. As we stayed there for two night the chef had different menus for each day and the 16th night barbecue party was unexpected it was really wow there was fireworks and there was karaoke songs put on a screen near the restaurant and we enjoyed our dinner while listening to the songs. As the Walawe river was on spill we had a great chance of having a river bath which all of us enjoyed the pool was also good and spacious but we enjoyed the river bath very much.the garden was very large and well maintained and as this is a nature resort it was totally Eco friendly. this hotel was built on the theme based on the Panamure Elephant Kraal and i thought the next time i visit the hotel i would visit the museum of the kraal too. The manager Saliya was very attentive and talked to each and every guest personally by coming to them. The staff was also very supportive and kind. I expect to visit the hotel again in near future.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hansi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We had a long drive, and were so happy to arrive at this beautiful oasis. Our room was large and comfortable - the best bathroom in all our Sri Lanka travels, and very private, with a verandah facing the river. Our host Saliya was great - informative and incredibly helpful both with our stay and our onward journey. He arranged an amazing full day safari (lots of time in Udawalawa Park, as well as a visit to the elephant orphanage). We enjoyed using the very-clean pool. There was a nice range of Western and Sri Lankan food - when Saliya and the maitre de found out we were interested in authentic cuisine, they arranged all kinds of special dishes for us!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dynamicstillness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udawalawa
3.2 km away
Green View Safari Resort
Green View Safari Resort
#1 of 3 in Udawalawa
28 reviews
4.0 km away
Elephant Trails
Elephant Trails
#1 of 2 in Uda Walawe National Park
189 reviews
3.1 km away
Athgira River Camping
Athgira River Camping
#3 of 45 in Udawalawa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Private Organic House
Private Organic House
#1 of 45 in Udawalawa
33 reviews
3.1 km away
Nature House Udawalawa
Nature House Udawalawa
#1 of 29 in Udawalawa
308 reviews
0.5 km away
Eliyanth Udawalawa Hotel
Eliyanth Udawalawa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Udawalawa
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nil Diya Mankada Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nil Diya Mankada Safari Resort

Address: CDE Place, Udawalawagama, Udawalawa 70190, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Sabaragamuwa Province > Udawalawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Udawalawa
Price Range: RM263 - RM459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nil Diya Mankada Safari Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Nil Diya Mankada Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing