We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassador Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$125
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)
US$160
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveller rating
1,564
454
100
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
454
100
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel burnhamatwood cafereliance buildingmillennium parkthe loopmarshall fieldsdaniel burnhamstate streethistoric buildingcupcakeswine hournordstrom rackoffice buildingart instituteboutique hotelthe theater districtblue line
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We won our night at the Alise Chicago as part of a charity auction. We arrived to a valet for our car and a pleasant front desk staff to check us in. We stayed in a beautiful room with historical features (and a real key). We were well cared for and treated well. The kitchen for room service closes early, which would be my only complaint (and a small one at that). But they even gave my daughter a cool “do not disturb” sign to take home. And toothbrushes because we forgot. Awesome hotel!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabitha L, Supervisor at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We are delighted to hear you loved everything about your stay and our city. It is our goal to exceed expectations. We will certainly pass the compliments on to our team. We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

What a delightful pre theater experience. A little loud but otherwise fantastic. My friend’s salmon was perfectly cooked and the accompaniments were superb. The sandwich I had made me want to return, especially because another menu item, an sweet/tart apple pancake really deserved a taste trial. Give this spot a shot!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheldon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabitha L, Supervisor at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Atwood restaurant and all it had to offer. We hope to see you on your next visit to Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My wife and I went on a 3 day Museum tour in downtown Chicago and choose the Alise as our hotel. It was in a great location as we walked to the Art Institute, Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium. The staff was extremely friendly and while a bit small, the room met our needs. Everything was clean and fresh. We will stay again at this hotel. About the only negative, was the cost of parking. But then it is downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby G, Front Office Manager at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Paul K,

Sounds like you had a great time! Our location is hard to beat when you are here to hit the sites! Although our rooms are of a more "historic" sizwe, we believe we've made up for it in the comfort of our beds, and the modern amenities you'd find at home. We are delighted you would stay with us again, we recommend if you'd like to park your car to take advantage of our parking package, it includes overnight parking in the room rate! We can't wait to host you again, we will have fresh coffee and cupcakes waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Room was small but nice, clean, and comfortable. Neat old building maintaining older, elegant style. Original room doors and key locks are neat and fit decor but difficult to open. Staff was courteousness and helpful. Great location convenient to theaters, shopping and lakefront parks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 920lorir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby G, Front Office Manager at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear 920lorir,

Thank you for your 4 bubble review. We redesigning our 123 year old building, it was our aim to highlight the history of our landmark property while providing modern amenities, we feel our guests deserve. Our location is hard beat, I am glad you were able to enjoy all our location has to offer. I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your room key, next time feel free to contact our front desk and we will send our engineering team to take a look at any issue with your room. I invite you back to The Alise Chicago next time you visit and we will make sure you have a 5 bubble stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days and was impressed. Bed was deep and super comfy. Only a minutes walk from the blue line train stop, direct from the airport.

I liked the small touches like the historical information in the lift lobby, and the free pineapple infused water or coffee by reception. There is also a time capsule!

Did not eat at the restaurant, it was always bustling and looked good

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank sou301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will certainly share your experiences with our team and hope to see you again on your next visit to Chicago.

Regards,

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews