We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Copper Fox Chicago Midway
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Fox Chicago Midway is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,163 of 10,080 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$5 - US$36
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I had dinner here because I was staying at the hotel. Even if I was a "captive audience" the food was very good for this type of hotel. Honestly I would not go out of my way to go here but was good for an in hotel restaurant.

Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, General Manager at Copper Fox Chicago Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for the review, Andy! We appreciate your feedback and we hope that our food would be great in whatever venue you place it. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Justin Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

My friends and I are always looking for new and different places to visit for food/drinks, and were very glad we stopped here. The food was excellent, the service was very friendly and helpful, and the beer was as cold as advertised! Looking forward to going here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Headdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, General Manager at Copper Fox Chicago Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Headdie, Thank You so much for your review! Make sure to stop by and try one of our new weekly specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Another lucky find. I was disappointed with TGIF nearby and decided to walk over to Marriott where Copier Fox was located. It was very empty when I cane in. There was s crowd around the bar, but the dining room was empty. No hostess around and I wasn't sure if they were still serving good.

Fortunately the wait person came out and sat me with a menu she was very observant and friendly. She saw that I had a check-in coupon for biscuits and placed the order right away. I decided on salad and calamari fries based on other reviews here.

1) biscuits were deceivingly good. The color was darker than I expected. I thought they were burnt but the moment I bit into one ... well, let's just say I finished 2 biscuits despite my low carb diet.

2) Calamari fries were fantastic! Thick piece of calamari that is tender and not chewy. I didn't need the dip to go with them.

3) salad was the surprise of the evening. It was huge and the combination of crispy romaine lettuce with crispy kale was so pleasant. The croutons, like the biscuits, were also deceptively good. They were chunky and visually look like they will be soft and mushy like blocks of bread, but they were crunchy instead.

4) has the mule signature drink served in a copper cup. Nice touch.

All in all a good place for dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khiang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, General Manager at Copper Fox Chicago Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we will make it a priority to make sure all guests are greeted in a prompt manner upon arrival. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic menu, we hope to see you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had two drinks and some starters. The Gouda Mac and cheese was really good. Enough to share with two. The atmosphere was a hotel restaurant. But very clean, and good service.

Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, General Manager at Copper Fox Chicago Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hey Christy! Thank you for stopping in at The Copper Fox. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant lunch with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Menu, although limited, had average food, like fish tacos and turkey sandwiches.

Service was very good.

This hotel also has a Starbucks.

Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, General Manager at Copper Fox Chicago Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Patti,

Thank you for joining us for lunch and taking the time to review our restaurant. We are glad you were able to utilize some of the amenities the Marriott Chicago Midway has to offer, and would love to welcome you back and make your next experience with the Copper Fox excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Fox Chicago Midway also viewed

 

Been to Copper Fox Chicago Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing