We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Loved it!!!”
Review of Villa D'Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa D'Citta
Ranked #3 of 22 Chicago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Great location! One of the most beautiful places, is top of the line whichever way you look at. Very clean, comfortable beds, great service, best shops within the walking distance....rated top 10 B&B in the world!!! Very welcoming atmosphere. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROZ1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I spend a night at the Villa every other month when we are in for the Steppenwolf series. The location and surroundings are perfect. We have found the inn to always be clean and staff quite friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Villa D'Citta in May 2011...my wife's first trip to Chicago. Let me just say that the place is gorgeous. The kitchen, sitting areas, outdoor hottub, bar/lounge downstairs, plush rooms, and the decor are all extraordinary. We only regret that we couldn't stay longer. And the management was so accomodating with our special needs when trying to check out, go out to shop and dinner and then come by to grab our bags and head to the airport. We will definitely be back in 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Everytime we come to Chicago we always stay at The Villa. It is so gorgeous! It's clean and the staff is very nice. It is one of a kind!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A group of us stayed at the Grand Tuscan suite at Villa d'Citta for my cousin's bachelorette weekend. We had initially booked a couple rooms at another b&b, but when I toured the Villa, met Erika, and saw how nice the place was we cancelled our other reservations. Since we had a group of girls, the Grand Tuscan suite was perfect for us. The main bedroom is lovely, with a big gas fireplace that we turned on in the evening, a HUGE marble bathroom, and a cute side room with two beds. Since we had a few more girls, Erika set up a couple roll-away beds for us as well that easily fit into the master bedroom.
To be honest, I ended up spending more time in the communal areas than our suite. The place is VERY nice, but it's also VERY comfortable, so it was easy to hang out in the kitchen, living room, etc. The kitchen was stocked with nice bread, meats, cheeses, juices and more, so between shopping around at the stores we came back to the Villa for lunch and just rummaged around the kitchen ourselves. The housekeepers were always around to clean up after you and help you with anything you need, so although it was kinda like eating at your own house it was more like eating at your house with people around to clean up after you :)
The other guests that were staying at the Villa were very friendly. There was another group of girls and also two families with sons graduating from Colombia. We all had our own food stocked in the fridge as well and I just put some labels on our stuff so that everyone knew it was ours and it was no problem.
On the night of our bachelorette party we had Maggiano's delivered in, and since there are two big dining areas our group used one to eat while the other was being set up for a surprise 40th birthday party. We had told Erika about how we were planning on doing this when we booked our room, so if you are thinking about doing something like that as well just be sure to tell Erika bc I know they rent out those spaces for dinners sometimes (like the 40th party). During the day I wouldn't worry about being able to use any space, though.
Honestly, everyone loved the place and wondered how we had found such a great spot. Very nice, homey, well-taken care of home with a GREAT patio outside. The weather was iffy when we were there, but if it would have been nice we definitely would have gone outside and used the grotto, hottub, and grills. The price is very fair for what you get!
Oh, and did I say they cook breakfast for you every morning?? Homemade fried potatoes, quiche, toast, juice....there are also a few good breakfast restaurants around the block if you want to go there instead, but why do that when you have fresh breakfast for free??
Great find! Much easier and nicer than staying downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#17 of 192 in Chicago
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#28 of 192 in Chicago
4,930 reviews
dana hotel and spa
#60 of 192 in Chicago
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa D'Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa D'Citta

Address: 2230 N Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60614-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lincoln Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Chicago
Price Range: RM588 - RM1,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa D'Citta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden behind the modest facade of this Chicago greystone lies a true taste of the Italian architecture and style. The Villa D' Citta is a Chicago premier owner occupied residential rental that is nestled in the heart of the city's trendy Lincoln Park neighborhood. The Villa offers an old world comfort and unparalleled luxury, steps away from Chicago’s number one boutique shopping district, along with some of the best dining and nightlife the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa D'Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing