We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ronald P
Baltimore, United States

Great Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2019
Great location, staff, and property. The hotel was right where we wanted to be, and the staff was very helpful. We found the room was comfortable and up to date. We’d vome back here in a heartbeat. Good base if travel for Chicago.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YeseniaC0905, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for this great review! We appreciate the compliments about our incredible staff and our newly renovated guest rooms. We are so glad to hear you would stay with us again on your next trip to Chicago.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
RM 2,152
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,149
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,523
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,152
0.6 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 1,447
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,369
  • travelup.com
    RM 972
  • Priceline
    RM 1,447
0.7 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Room service
RM 1,331
  • Official Website
    RM 1,331
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,142
  • Priceline
    RM 1,331
0.7 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
RM 1,542
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,540
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,424
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,542
2.4 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
RM 1,044
  • Hampton
    RM 1,043
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,042
  • Trip.com
    RM 1,043
0.6 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 830
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 914
  • travelup.com
    RM 647
  • Expedia.com
    RM 914
0.2 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
RM 1,151
  • Priceline
    RM 1,151
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 818
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,150
1.5 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Pool
Restaurant
RM 793
  • Priceline
    RM 793
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 726
  • SpringHill Suites
    RM 793
20.0 km from Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Chicago
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
1,242
600
138
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,242
600
138
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnificent mile mag mile michigan avenue within walking distance front desk staff would definitely stay here again chicago downtown high floor early check corner room starbucks block lobby elevator sirens garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We travel to Chicago to celebrate my girlfriend‘s birthday. When we got there the staff was very kind and professional. The rooms were very clean, and the service was always up to par. The concierge and made several recommendations for restaurants and for things to do, and they were always spot on.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank padrickp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YeseniaC0905, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the 5-star review! We appreciate the kind words about our amazing staff and are honored you chose to stay with us over your GF's B-Day. Thank you so much and we do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Exceptional staff from the front desk, concierge, and maintenance staff. Great location for seeing sites, shopping and food. Ate 3 times in the restaurant and the food and service was great. They need to clone the staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YeseniaC0905, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this amazing review! We appreciate the kind words about our excellent staff and appreciate you dining with us during your whole trip - Copper Fox Gastropub is one of the highest rated Gastropub's in the entire City. We do hope to see you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I came in July, diring the Heat index time (110 degrees). But did not have trouble with the air conditioning. Stay in most of the day and only went out when it got dark! Plenty of places to eat all around!.

Room tip: Just make sure that you have the original glasses and not papercup replacements.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mskay2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YeseniaC0905, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the high mark. We appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear the AC was comfortable in your room. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

First time at this location, but will definitely return. This location is just a half block off of Michigan Ave and provides excellent access to a plethora of dining and shopping. Our room was spacious, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was exceptional!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this amazing review! We appreciate the kind words about our great, renovated guest rooms, our phenomenal staff and our #1 rated Copper Fox Gastropub which we all love! we are glad that you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott Magnificent Mile next time you are in Chicago - that means the most to us! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019


It's tough to review the hotel performance. That's because I suppose the Courtyard shall surpass this level. Pros and Cons both have some!
Pros:
1. Comfortable bed;
2. Staffs of restaurant, Gastropub, provides warming greeting
Cons:
1. No complimentary water in room, customers shall ask them to delivery;
2. Check-in process: As I used 7 nights package to stay, the Marriott system doesn't work well. I even may not check in if I didn't get paid by cash. This moment I have to call by international call by myself to connect with Marriott Boyvoy, the front desk did provide any help at all;
3. Amenity issue: the staffs sent a lot of towels and amenity but I didn't ask them to do so.
I always believe that every suggestion can make your service get progressive. Hotel is just like home for every traveler. The travelers don't need a lot of towels but warming greeting and smiling from heart. That's all!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Burkimhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YeseniaC0905, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We were so glad we were able to work with Marriott International to resolve the issue with using your points. Typically this is a flawless system and we are so sorry there was a hiccup with yours. We do appreciate your kind words about our great staff and newly renovated guest rooms. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews