We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,217)
Filter reviews
3,217 results
Traveller rating
2,615
345
124
71
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,615
345
124
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river pillow menu terrace bar spa room tv in the mirror full kitchen turn down service robes and slippers in room dining floor to ceiling windows one bedroom suite health club four seasons chocolate covered strawberries wrigley building room service amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 3,217 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel offers great location, with amazing city views, along with fantastic rooms and outstanding service.
We stayed here with the family on a large suite, accomodating 5 of us. And it was perfect.
The hotel also offers a very nice gym and spa, perfect to unwind after a full day walking around the city.
The only thing I miss is a better restaurant offering, as they are too expensive and not the best solution for a long stay.
Nevertheless, the city offers a wwide range of options less than a quarter away.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Regional Vice President at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback of our property and facilities. I am thrilled to read that your family's visit was perfect. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Trump Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

Colm O'Callaghan
Regional Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

When a business matter took us to Chicago last week, we extended our stay and spent 4 nights at the Trump International Hotel. The hotel earned high honors with us in every category. The property was meticulously maintained, our guest room, the public areas, the rebar lounge and the 16 restaurant were all tastefully furnished, quiet and welcoming. The view from the Terrace and the view from our room were magnificent and our room was comfortable and restful. The best part of the hotel was the service we receive in every instance. The staff are well trained, efficient and friendly without exception. The management of the various departments was alert but unobtrusive. We will definitely return to the Trump International on our next visit to Chicago.
Jimmy and Catie Brown

Room Tip: High floor on the river facing the clock tower and Lake.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Regional Vice President at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Brown,

Thank you for your sincere detailed account of your recent experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our property, facilities and, most importantly, our team and service culture we make every effort to deliver consistently. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Colm O'Callaghan
Regional Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My friends own an apt.in the residential side of the hotel, and as it is on an upper floor, it feels like you are in the clouds, well actually you are in the clouds, and that is the best thing. The desk people on both sides are reasonably friendly, but only reasonably. What I find odd is how small both the lobbies are, almost as though they don't want anyone "hanging around. Also the furniture, both in the hotel rooms and in the residential lobby feel shabby, and not shabby chic. I know this is a small point, but they really do need to find some one else to do their flower arrangements. Phew, not professional nor well done

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Miriahm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Regional Vice President at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent visit at Trump Tower Chicago. We pay careful attention to comments such as yours and are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Colm O'Callaghan
Regional Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Amazing Experience right from the check in till check out..the room was large with ample amentities,Location is great ..Staff is friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay at this property as the restaurants & night clubs are very close.

Room Tip: Pre book and ask for the river view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Regional Vice President at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had an amazing experience throughout your entire stay and that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Colm O'Callaghan
Regional Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I've stayed at a lot of high-end hotels (i.e., Four Seasons, Ritz, Waldorf), so I can only compare this to those, as I've never stayed at another Trump Hotel.

I've stayed at this particular hotel on two occasions, both times getting reserving a suite with a full kitchen and island. These rooms and the views that are had from them are simply extraordinary. Further, the service and friendliness of the staff here is top notch.

On one occasion, a gentlemen told us we were not allowed to bring alcohol to our room via the lobby. When we explained that we had an extended stay in a suite and were simply stocking our fridge, he graciously took all of our alcohol and food up the service elevator and delivered it to our room to make sure it was within hotel protocols.

Just a really great hotel in a really great location. I'll always try to stay here when visiting Chicago

Room Tip: Get a suite and you will be amazed with the room and views.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WeIITraveIed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Regional Vice President at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your extended stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased you've enjoyed your visits and the quality of service we are dedicated to providing. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Colm O'Callaghan
Regional Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews