We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Nearby Hotels
Ameya(Cherthala)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vismaya(Kumarakom)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Palm(Greater Kochi)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xandari Pearl(Mararikulam)
US$122
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
622
232
53
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
232
53
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating cottagetea shopprivate jacuzziyoga deckswimming poolboat rideartificial lakedeluxe roomschaievening cruisetraditional keralaseafood restaurantawesome propertypaddle boatingthe entire resortcourteous staffback waters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Vasundhara Sarovar Premier is ideal place to relax with your family while in travel. When you are done with Kerala tour and want to just relax, it makes sense to visit Vasundhara. It has huge property, with multiple option of rooms, great swimming pool, playing are for kids. Evening garden area there is Kerala cultural program for an hour, connected to backwater where in you can explore 30 mins drive in local boat, however my expectation was boat will be house boat but one can understand as they don't charge for this ride hence small local boat. Overall good rooms, food and ambience. However there is scope for house keeping frequency to be maintain but staff was cooperative to request.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank pramod_suvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This resort is in Allapuza district and is some 20 km far from Proper Allepey; so this has to be kept in mind. The resort is very good, clean, the staff is excellent always at your service . The rooms are very good, almost a 5 star rating; each room facing the backwaters and having a small deck or balcony to relax. The swimming pool is very good, clean, safe and open till 8 pm . The artifical lake has pedal boat and row boat and fishing which is available anytime during the day; thats a nice experience and a nice activity for the kids and couples. It has a walking/cycling track and its good to run on it . They have a evening 30 min free backwater cruise which was good one . In the evening they have a classical dance or classical music as an activity which did not attract much people; the kids were practically bored in the evening as there was nothing much to do. The food was good infact the staff was very co-operative to get us made anything we wanted. Overall a nice place, not a very big resort compared to 5 star but a good place to stay. Spa, we visited twice but we did not find any clients and hence we did not try out anything there. Rooms have free wifi but its very very slow; the best place to use the wifi is restaurant and the reception. They have a Gym but I did not use it nor saw anyone using it. They have a beautiful temple and 200 years old ethnic cottage in the campus. They have a small butterfly park where one can practise photography skills on macro photography. 2 Night stay max is what I can suggest , not more.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We spent part of our honeymoon here and we extended our stay as we had such a good time! Living in Europe but originally from India, I have seen a lot of places and I have to say to all standards the Vasundhara is truly a hidden gem in the peaceful backwaters. It has a beautiful Ayurveda spa, excellent service and delicious food. The whole atmosphere is very serene, the rooms are charming and the management is excellent. Every need we had was met with extremely friendly, professional service. All in all we had a fantastic time in this little paradise and we can’t wait to go back again!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Julieme0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

We have selected this beautiful hotel and booked directly ..Our decision was not wrong..Great food. spacious rooms with excellent interiors. Service was also good. We enjoyed free boat ride also..............................................

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank diamond260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

1) entrance water is not clean
2) swimming pool staff is not good they must treat all clients same way
3) at diner they had veg Manchurian .... I been for diner at 9.20 so they are finish so i order after 20 min they come with only ball of manchurian they add with left gravy they had i ask staff over there tht is this the way to make this they said YES

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews