We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn O'Hare(Des Plaines)
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
44
26
18
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
26
18
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gotarget supermarketairport shuttleshuttle service isbasic hotelhome away from homeclean roomswithin walking distancebusiness tripupon checka great place to staycontinental breakfastbed was comfortablechicagofidowntown
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is basically a place with great potential but fails the cleanliness test - two visits, four rooms, three beds ALL with re-used sheets. DISGUSTING human hair of every type plus boogers and ???? on three sets of sheets and pillows.
As I write this, I'm noticing my arms are sticky from the jelly left behind on the table from the previous occupant along with a kitchen trash full with food and (thank you!) diapers.
The managers were kind and apologetic and tried to make it right, but i just don't have the time to keep trying this with the same result.
Other drawbacks:
- shuttle only runs once per hour from O'Hare
- anemic breakfast. Coffee, hot water, oatmeal bars and packets plus apples and oranges

Positives:
- short walk to several mainline restaurants
- they have recliners. Might need to sleep in that.

Can't recommend it in good conscience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are extremely sorry for the issues you experienced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. We take the cleanliness of our guest’s suites very seriously, and we assure you we will redouble our efforts to make an even better impression. Please consider coming again so we can make a pleasant experience on your next trip to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

If you have a flight at 6:30 a.m. or earlier, this is not the right hotel. Their shuttle service begins only at 5:00 a.m. and leaves every hour. Coming back from the airport, again, the shuttle service is every hour. Wyndham (about 3 blocks away) and Holiday Inn have 24-hour, every half hour shuttles to and from O'Hare. The room has a kitchenette but no utensils of any kind.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank 353Doug353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Doug, thanks for being our guest. We are sorry to know you were unhappy with our shuttle service and apologize that you weren't informed about our kitchenware policy. Kindly note, to ensure cleanliness of dishware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep them at the front desk. We will remind our front office staff to communicate this policy without fail to our guests moving forward. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed over at Extended Stay O’Hare several times and never had any problems at all , great rooms , parking , staff and shuttle , all in all good value with several decent restaurants just up the road a bonus, will no doubt be back !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Burnleytilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us again at Extended Stay America. We are happy knowing our comfortable accommodations and hospitality always meet your expectations for an outstanding experience! We thanks for your continued loyalty to our hotel and look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

It's cheap, close to the airport, and the parking is free. And there's a Target down the street where you can get groceries. Other than that, there is nothing to recommend it. Old, outdated furnishings, carpet, appliances, shower fixtures. Rooms are dark even with all the lights on. Broken lamp taken down to the front desk was never replaced. Room felt dirty. Bed hard and uncomfortable. Chairs at both desks in the room absolutely filthy with multiple stains. No airline check in/baggage tag printing service - makes no sense that close to the airport. Despite advertising that they deliver kitchen supplies/dishes to your room, they don't. They hand you a huge plastic tub to lug yourself. Pots and pans are old and bent out of shape. Coffee maker filthy, had to run it under water and wipe off years of coffee residue from other users before I dared use it. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zain O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Zain, please accept our apologies that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Rest assured steps have been taken within the respective departments to ensure impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you much better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Everything was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Recommend this hotel for anyone especially if you are going to Allstate Arena. Literally 3 min drive from the hotel. Made my trip even more memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Pamela, thank you for recommending Extended Stay America and for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read you were benefitted with our convenient location and that you loved the service offered by our staff. Your praises have been shared with the entire team for recognizing their efforts. It is a pleasure knowing we met all of your needs and look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews