We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings!”

Hooters Downers Grove
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters Downers Grove is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Downers Grove
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Love the wings, fish sandwich great, nice salad, good chilli, , cold beer, good place to watch a game or stop for lunch. Good pop for your buck for a meeting.

Thank johnmK6843UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

In the 1990's Hooters was great, not so much. Not even sure why I go, it's Hooters what does one expect? Service was good. Food was good.

Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and all reviews are taken into account. We do hope that you'll come hangout with us again anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The service is always good! I love the wings & chicken wrap! The fried pickles are always good. It is never too loud so you can't talk to anyone. All the staff is very friendly.

Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Cynthia, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! And those fried pickles are pretty irresistible aren't they? Can’t wait to see you again soon – cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We met to discuss business prospects. We sat at a low-top at our request. The service was great. A waitress from our visit in September remembered us - a positive note. The wings were great as was the buffalo shrimp appetizer. We also liked their tap beer choices and the fact we could order pitchers of beer. The menu has a nice variety and we have liked all the entrees we have tried.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Ken! We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your wings and buffalo shrimp appetizer. Can’t wait to see you again soon – cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Krissy was the nicest server ever BUT THE MANAGER HAD UNDER STAFFED THE KITCHEN!!! And I think there were only three servers in the restaurant!! On the day after Christmas people DO GO OUT TO EAT!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LakewoodFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thanks for stopping by! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you in again soon. Please know that we take all reviews into account and appreciate the feedback. Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters Downers Grove also viewed

 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 

Been to Hooters Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing