We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

My wife and I decide to do an overnight stay. I was impress upon entering the hotel. The hotel smelled cleaned and a very welcoming appearance. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The surrounding grounds area the hotel was clean and very relaxing. Even the area by the river and casino was clean. No animal waste on sidewalk. Casino staff very helpful and friendly. Glad to see that the food court/eating place was seating for children and family. Very clean and pleased.

Room Tip: west side river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcmendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Hotel is larger but has a small, intimate feel. Almost, boutique feel. Very modern, chic, clean, and easy to maneuver. Elevators are fast and have a key access for a level of security. There's a small bar on the lobby floor. rooms are spacious, clean with great views. bed was comfy; pillows great; very new look and feel; shower head had options but couldn't change to a different option. no biggie. large tv; one lg cup coffee maker; plug on lamp and other plugins available around the room for all those electronics we carry. Hotel is next to the casino not connected. we were there for a conference. no time for use of the amenities, unfortunately. able to walk to Burger Barge for dinner. the food for our conference was really good. WIFI didn't work that well in the conference rooms but worked in the rooms. Definitely a place to go back to.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The PAR-A-DICE rooms are spotless and have awesome pillows plus the staff (check-in & housekeeping) are very helpful and pleasant too. The PAR-A-DICE offers multiple food preferences - Boyd's Steakhouse (Delicious Iowa Beef); Buffets; a Snack Bar and The Rocks. I've had the opportunity to eat at all of them - Be sure to make a reservation at Boyd's - it's the best one. The shuttle provides excellent service too. They will accommodate your travel (Round trip to and from) to the Peoria Civic Center.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Z1385NRcarolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Two night stay for work. Nothing really negative to say it was your average hotel room. The staff I encountered seemed friendly. There was really nothing keeping me from coming back, that being said there was also nothing to keep me from trying the multitude of other hotels in the area either.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank ILTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to this hotel many times but only for events. This was the first time I had spent the night there. Overall, it was okay but not anything special. We picked staying here over somewhere else due to the fact that we wanted to spend a little bit of time at the casino and this was super convenient - we could walk back and forth and not worry about anything.

That being said, if we were not going to the casino, I don't think I would have elected to stay here. It was "just a room" and there was nothing special about it. For us, that was okay as we were just spending one night and weren't going to be in the room much anyway. The only complaint I have is that the wi-if didn't work but maybe it was because we were at the end of the hall near the conference rooms? Either way it was disappointing but not an overall deal breaker.

If we were going to do this same thing again, I might stay here. There really wasn't anything wrong. But, I might check out the other hotel that is right there for a second option. And if we were doing something else, I probably would pick a different hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
2.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.6 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#7 of 10 in East Peoria
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611-2010
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: RM452 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docked upon the Illinois River, the Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino couples Las Vegas excitement with the finest central Illinois hospitality. Four decks offer a wide selection of new slot and table games, as well as old favorites. Furthermore, our award-winning hotel and five-star restaurant make the Par-A-Dice an excellent choice for any special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing