We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Effingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
270
61
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
61
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate flooringroom was spotlessmodern decorcracker barrelbreakfast was excellenttraveling with petsa pet friendly hotelfuture tripsgreat hotelup to datestay there againsausagestaff was very friendlyeasy accesscookiescomfortable bedsparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff: excellent Room: clean, quiet, updated. Great stay. Would definitely stay here again. Pet friendly with no additional charges. Hotel bar at Holiday Inn (across parking lot) is open until 1am which is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bilco10123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6938GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are just discovering how fabulous La Quintas are!! We love that they are dog friendly and have green spaces. Our room was actually a two room suite which was a surprise. It was spacious, clean, and extremely comfortable! Parking was easy and the staff was nice. We will definitely stay at this location again!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6938GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving our hotel with such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice, the staff were friendly, the hotel was very modern and nice decor. The only complaint was breakfast starts late (7am-which is hard on travelers). There were about 9 of us needing to take off and they wouldn't even open breakfast 15 minutes early.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujulynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6938GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review. We apologize for the delayed breakfast on the weekends. We have taken your feedback into consideration. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent on cleanliness of hotel. The staff was pleasant but not overly friendly, they were clearly there to get paid. I was disappointed in the price of the room since they did not fix the Jacuzzi. The parking lot was well lit which is comforting. Everything was easily accessible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marybM1729WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6938GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry your experience at our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback and will forward it onto our front desk and maintenance. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the nicest La Quinta we have stayed in. The rooms and public areas have been completely renovated. The room was spacious and decorated with photographs of the local area. The floors were tiled rather than carpeted. The couch had a lounger at the end which was very comfortable to watch tv. I would stay there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a 2-room suite, which was very nice! Breakfast area was great and food options were better than most.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lainie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6938GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a positive review about our hotel. We are glad your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews