We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haylofts(Patrington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ginnie's(Cleethorpes)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
143
24
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
24
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold roomthe blue roomfamily weddingfor sunday lunchchristmas mealmain buildinglittle toucheson arrivalhome away from homebride and groomcourse mealwarm welcomelovely rooman overnight stayafternoon teabreakfast was deliciousvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We came to Dunedin Country House for a family wedding recently. The house is charming and full of character, lovely gardens, terrace and seating areas. We enjoyed a 3 course meal which was served swiftly, piping hot, tasted amazing and presented beautifully. Staff were really helpful and smiley :) and we all enjoyed a great day and evening at Dunedin. The only thing i could be critical about was the drinks were expensive at the bar and the bar staff could do with a little bit more training on the on how to serve a gin and tonic, plus be informed of the different contents of the wedding cocktails available through the day and night, but otherwise all good :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

All reviews are monitored and discussed appropriately with the relevant teams. Please be assured that this is important to our business to ensure that we can improve our services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Lavender Room in the Hayloft for my sister-in-law's wedding. The room was small but well-appointed, and breakfast was delicious. We kept going back for more!

The bar had a great selection and lots of lovely places to sit, inside and out. I enjoyed looking out for the "owls" around the house and gardens too :)

The wedding itself was truly brilliant. The lady who organised everything on the day (sorry I never found out your name!) made the day run like clockwork and the staff were attentive and friendly.

Thank you for making my sister-in-law's wedding so wonderful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We attended Dunedin Country House recently for a wedding, which we found very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was lovely and the grounds were well kept. However, at 10pm we were told to 'keep the noise down' by who I can only assume was the owner, whilst standing outside in the grounds talking to Bride and her family members. I found this to be very rude - especially as no-one was being noisy and we were having an adult, civilised conversation, and saying this to the Bride - who had spent a lot of money with the house - on her day just astounded us. What's more is that we were shocked a few days later to see that our card had been charged for one transaction 5 times. We keep receipts of everything we purchase on card and can guarantee the number of rounds we had purchased and how much they had each came to. I also know we used contactless to pay for the rounds. Our card has not been cloned and the amount was under the £30 limit for contactless - this leads us to believe that the bar staff have tapped the card not just once, but repeatedly, and subtly. I am not accusing the staff of doing this maliciously, it may well be accidental. But the five non-existent rounds we paid for came to just shy of £150! Our initial impression of Dunedin Country House has now fallen short and we are left with a disappointing experience and sour taste.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarleyFields16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Barley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were really sorry to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.

All reviews are monitored and discussed appropriately with the relevant teams. Please be assured that this is important to our business to ensure that we can improve our services.

As we are continually working to develop our customer experience, we would greatly welcome your feedback in more detail and would be happy for you to contact us directly. Please ask to speak to myself.

We are confident that we can better your experience if you are to return and we look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kind regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

we stayed overnight for a family wedding. Absolutely lovely place, good food, service outstanding. we stayed in the lavender room in the court yard not in the main building and although the room was small it had everything you could want. Enjoyed every minute of our day and night. Can highly recommend

Room Tip: Main building rooms were lovely
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruby186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Ruby,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had a wonderful evening at Dunedin Country House. he food was superb and the staff could not have been more helpful. There was nothing that could have been done to make the evening better. We can't wait to return !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Judy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews