We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dunedin Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Patrington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Well equipped room, very comfortable with all you could need. Well furnished, very clean, felt fresh and welcoming. All staff helpful and accommodating. Food is of a good standard, well presented. Set in pleasant surroundings, on edge of village centre. Would be keen to return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Ivory room: to be recommended.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We came to Dunedin Country House for a family wedding recently. The house is charming and full of character, lovely gardens, terrace and seating areas. We enjoyed a 3 course meal which was served swiftly, piping hot, tasted amazing and presented beautifully. Staff were really helpful and smiley :) and we all enjoyed a great day and evening at Dunedin. The only thing i could be critical about was the drinks were expensive at the bar and the bar staff could do with a little bit more training on the on how to serve a gin and tonic, plus be informed of the different contents of the wedding cocktails available through the day and night, but otherwise all good :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

All reviews are monitored and discussed appropriately with the relevant teams. Please be assured that this is important to our business to ensure that we can improve our services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Lavender Room in the Hayloft for my sister-in-law's wedding. The room was small but well-appointed, and breakfast was delicious. We kept going back for more!

The bar had a great selection and lots of lovely places to sit, inside and out. I enjoyed looking out for the "owls" around the house and gardens too :)

The wedding itself was truly brilliant. The lady who organised everything on the day (sorry I never found out your name!) made the day run like clockwork and the staff were attentive and friendly.

Thank you for making my sister-in-law's wedding so wonderful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We attended Dunedin Country House recently for a wedding, which we found very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was lovely and the grounds were well kept. However, at 10pm we were told to 'keep the noise down' by who I can only assume was the owner, whilst standing outside in the grounds talking to Bride and her family members. I found this to be very rude - especially as no-one was being noisy and we were having an adult, civilised conversation, and saying this to the Bride - who had spent a lot of money with the house - on her day just astounded us. What's more is that we were shocked a few days later to see that our card had been charged for one transaction 5 times. We keep receipts of everything we purchase on card and can guarantee the number of rounds we had purchased and how much they had each came to. I also know we used contactless to pay for the rounds. Our card has not been cloned and the amount was under the £30 limit for contactless - this leads us to believe that the bar staff have tapped the card not just once, but repeatedly, and subtly. I am not accusing the staff of doing this maliciously, it may well be accidental. But the five non-existent rounds we paid for came to just shy of £150! Our initial impression of Dunedin Country House has now fallen short and we are left with a disappointing experience and sour taste.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarleyFields16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Barley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were really sorry to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.

All reviews are monitored and discussed appropriately with the relevant teams. Please be assured that this is important to our business to ensure that we can improve our services.

As we are continually working to develop our customer experience, we would greatly welcome your feedback in more detail and would be happy for you to contact us directly. Please ask to speak to myself.

We are confident that we can better your experience if you are to return and we look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kind regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

we stayed overnight for a family wedding. Absolutely lovely place, good food, service outstanding. we stayed in the lavender room in the court yard not in the main building and although the room was small it had everything you could want. Enjoyed every minute of our day and night. Can highly recommend

Room Tip: Main building rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruby186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Ruby,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin.

We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services.

We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deanna Milne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dunedin Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunedin Country House

Address: 40 Westgate, Patrington HU12 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Patrington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Patrington
Price Range: RM 638 - RM 769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dunedin Country House. We offer you the warmest welcome; come and discover a hidden jewel of Holderness. Our family owned and run business is dedicated to offering you the very best experience. Set in beautifully landscaped gardens, Dunedin Country House is the perfect venue for that country break. All our bedrooms are en-suite and each is unique in character and furnished to the highest standard. Our function rooms have beautiful fireplaces to laze away the winter afternoons, teamed with original features and amazing views over the lawned Victorian garden and across the fields to the River Humber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dunedin Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing