We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Evanston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My wife and I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Evanston regularly. It is convenient not only to our volunteer work, but also to Northwestern University. Friendly and helpful staff, very good hot breakfast buffet and rooms are always clean and quiet. Good value. Nice shops and restaurants nearby. Although it is fine for children, it is generally used by business people, sports groups competing at the university and visiting professionals.

Room Tip: Hotel does have accessibility, no good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

While it appears to be a great hotel, there were things that were not up to par. Slow check in, hair on sink and on shower head, leaky/smelly refrigerator, and tub that drained so slow, I had water up to my ankles at the end of my shower. GREAT service at breakfast but at $215 a night, it should be included!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dsmith720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We were very pleased with the coordination of rooms, shuttle service, and the breakfast buffet set up for our wedding guests. A. Robinson coordinated all these details. The wedding weekend ran smoothly with her expertise and we enjoyed a fun-filled wedding celebration without one single flaw. The professionalism of A. Robinson as well as that of the shuttle driver, the front desk staff, the restaurant staff and all other employees at the Hilton Garden Inn was exceptional. They all made it an awesome wedding weekend. Kudos to one and all at Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The Hilton Garden Inn in Evanston, IL, was chosen for my recent stay, and I am delighted to have had this opportunity. I was greeted as a Hilton Honors member and given 2 bottles of water; Wifi was complimentary; a late checkout and storage of luggage were allowed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I don't have to say much here just a great all-around place to stay. This Hilton Garden Inn is at the top for this type of hotel. Quality accommodations, staff, food, lodging, bar, shuttle, etc. Stayed here several times and have never been disappointed +++++

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnsZ3845OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evanston
0.7 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
0.4 km away
Hilton Orrington/Evanston
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Margarita European Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 km away
The Homestead
The Homestead
#5 of 7 in Evanston
222 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston

Address: 1818 Maple Ave., Evanston, IL 60201-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Evanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston hotel - a welcoming Chicago North Shore hotel. Adjacent to Northwestern University and minutes from multiple large corporations, our comfortable Evanston hotel is the perfect choice for students, families and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evanston Hotel Evanston
Evanston Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Evanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing