We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
259
187
90
46
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
187
90
46
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold plus caravanoutdoor poolgreat yarmouthlife guardsnice caravancentral heatingcrazy golfearly in the seasonon arrivaltennis courtsgreat parkbus stop rightclean siteberth caravankids entertainmentthe cliffshop on site
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Dont waste your time or money! Food is awful waited nearly 2 hours for food on first night. My 4 year old was starving. Was microwave food reheated. Club toilets were discusting unclean. Starters and mains come out at the same time, after sunday eveing been told the menu is cut down due to lack of food. Not a lot to do for anyone in the day have to make your own entertainment.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sophie

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us over the easter weekend. Sadly with how busy we were it wasn't always possible to get food out as quickly as we would've liked, with that being said i hope you decide to give us another try again in the future.

If you would like to discuss your complaint with me in please give the park a call directly and i will do my best to resolve that for you

all the best
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Came to Broadland Sands for the first week of the school holidays. Really surprised to find how quiet the park was but I guess that’s as holidays differ geographically and most will be there good Friday onwards.
Nice small intimate site. Not too touristy. Lovely entertainment team with AJ at the helm of a young group of upcoming stars.
Downside is that it there’s only an outdoor pool and it was closed given its the start of the season. That’s a shame when the weather can be so temperamental this time of year.
Good location to travel to a Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft. Try Gorleston beach approx 5 miles away - best unspoilt beach around.
Nice cliff walks.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Bev

I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay while you were here. Sadly as you can imagine keeping the pool open during the colder months is not always possible as the temperatures are far too cold for an outdoor pool. I am glad it didn't spoil your stay and hope you manage to come again over the summer to enjoy all of our facilities.

King regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I've just come back from 11 days at the park and I had a great time. The staff were so helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Nothing was to much trouble, Lots of places to visit by car or bus and then come back to a high class caravan which was so clean with everything you could want inside. Thank you for a very good stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank ralan4150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ralan

Thank you for taking the time to write in to us about your stay last month. It is always nice to hear that my staff have managed to make you feel so welcome and that you have enjoyed the local area. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

All the best

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend away with the family, and what a great stay. From the moment we arrived the customer care was excellent, the girls on reception were so welcoming. The food in the restaurant was great and the entertainment if a high standard. Our caravan was clean and in a good working order, we will definitely be back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Frank

thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at Broadland Sands, i am happy to here your stay was good one and will be sure to pass you review on to the team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My parents, brother and I have just got back from a really nice 4 night stay in one of the silver caravans which was lovely but one negative was if you put the heater and the kettle on at the same time it would cause the electric to trip, the park staff were more than happy to help with this and it got sorted so it didn't become a major issue.

The entertainment are very talented and super friendly and we would just like to say a big thank you to Ajay, Jack, Emily, Kirsten, Courtney and Megan for the entertainment they supplied. Along with bingo and a quiz , which we won twice whilst there (4-middables).

All in all it was a lovely 4 days and we hope to be back soon

Thanks everyone

Steve, Martin, Margaret and Dave (The Wheelers)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Steve

Thank you so much for the great review, and apologies that you had issues with your electricity while you were here. Due to the weather we have had a few teething problems with caravans. I am glad the maintenance team were able to get out to you in a reasonable time frame and it didn't spoil your stay.

looking forward to seeing you soon and i will pass on your comments to the team.

kind regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews