We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas. The Living Room - very open and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas.
The Living Room - very open and airy.
The dining, living and kitchen are all in one large open area. Kitchen has everything needed.
Main bedroom (with ensuite). Peaceful views from windows onto deck area.
Another view of the main bedroom looking out to the deck.
Second bedroom opens onto the verandah. Shared bathroom facilities.
The third bedroom has two single beds which can be put together to make a king bed if preferred.
The main bathroom has a separate toilet. It has a nice vanity with overhead mirror, bath and shower.
Even rainy days are special. We love to see storms and rain coming across the paddocks.
The deck area which is lovely to relax on at any time of day. Enjoy the sunsets and life around you.
I love to watch a chef working! We were delighted to have The Great Southeast do a story at Stockton
Lovely fresh produce purchased and picked from the local area. What better to use for a BBQ meal.
A firepit can be found below Stockton. This can be used at any time of year (weather permitting).
Part of the spectacular view from the verandah of Stockton Rise.
Ask about doing a farm tour with Patti. Feed the herd - try hand feeding these friendly big beasts.
They love a feed of hay.
Farmland in the local area. Come and explore the region and the local produce.
You may get to experience harvest of many different crops. These visitors enjoyed  the corn harvest.
An abundance of birdlife on the dam across the road. Enjoy the local flora and fauna.
A black cockatoo nibbling at the flowers and seeds of the white cedar. Captured in the garden.
End of day - one of the spectacular sunsets. A photographers dream.
A wallaby enjoying the pickings in the garden. Just some of the fauna you can enjoy watching.
Another favourite crop, particular for some good photos. Special sunflowers.
A spectacular rainbow over the property of Stockton Rise. The crops are ready to harvest.
Australian native flowers in our garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forest Hill, Lockyer Valley, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rod M
Beerwah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, waking to the beautifully views each morning and the peace and serenity of the surrounding bushlands throughout the day. The accommodation and facilities exceed our expectations. Patti was great to deal with and was more than accommodating with our accommodation requests. Looking forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
I’m glad you enjoyed your time at Stockton Rise. We would love to have you visit again. The mornings are certainly a beautiful time to just look out and appreciate the views over the fields. There is always something happening on the farm with changes in crops every few weeks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimba_811
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this country retreat!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Stockton Rise and cannot find one fault about the place. It is located in beautiful country offering beautiful views from the very large varandah. The house is furnished beautifully, is impeccably clean and modern. The owner Patti is very friendly and accommodating. The place is very family friendly. I would highly recommend a stay at Stockton Rise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad that your family were able to have a lovely time whilst staying at Stockton Rise and I hope you are able to come again to enjoy the surroundings of what the Lockyer Valley has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet, being able to sleep with the windows open!
Liked least: There just isn't anything to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Lockyer Valley and I’m pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings whilst sightseeing as well. I hope you are able to come back to this part of Queensland sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeoshong
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday home 5 star, fully furnished”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The holiday home exceeded our expectation and was very well equipped.The large verandah with BBQ facilities was really enjoyable. The home offered privacy with all the comforts of holiday home living.
The location was 45 mins from Brisbane and well suited for day trip to city and to also explore the west areas of Brisbane.We stayed 3 nights, was not enough. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommend for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness of the property over looking fields
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Stockton Rise. We would love to have you visit again in the future and hope you might be able to stay longer to enjoy this special part of Queensland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
Cleveland, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“We have already booked another stay....”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I were extremely fortunate to discover the newly established Stockton Rise and experience such gracious hosts as Patti and Tim. Stockton Rise offers a very private, unique, tranquil environment and the beauty of the sunrises and sunsets from any vantage point in this rural area are astounding. Stockton Rise is in close proximity to shops, hotels and restaurants in either Forest Hill or Laidley. Lake Dyer is minutes away. We have already booked our stay for the same time next year, no better endorsement than that I reckon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and tranquility and the high quality/standard of accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
We look forward to you visiting Stockton Rise again next year. The sunsets and sunrises over the farmland are indeed a special sight and something we never tire of seeing. We are pleased you were able to also enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the area - very refreshing and relaxing when life gets a bit hectic. Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing