We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful ,restful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic, Family Friendly,Warm Country Charm is Awaiting Your Arrival!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic, Family Friendly,Warm Country Charm is Awaiting Your Arrival!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Romantic, Family Friendly,Warm Country Charm is Awaiting Your Arrival!
Golf Courses
Golf Courses
Golf Course
Game Room Owners Club
Basketball Court Owners Club
Work Out Facility-Owners Club
Pool-Owners Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tslansky
Beatrice, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Beautiful ,restful location”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My friend and I spent a wonderful, relaxing few days at the Country Charm townhouse. It was comfortable and beautiful. Had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Lots of things to do near by, but yet secluded and quiet. Loved it. Hope to come back in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful condo in beautiful location....quiet, peaceful...Galena is a wonderful place to spend time..never gets old.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words, you are very welcome to come and visit us again!! Safe and Happy Travels!

Pat & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful and Pwaceful”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This location was perfect for our peaceful and relaxing honeymoon. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for solitude and beautiful scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words, and thank you for choosing our Townhome for your honeymoon, we were honored, Congratulations, and please visit us again. Happy and Safe Travels, hope to see you soon!

Pat & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patinaus
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this rental for a family wedding. The unit was clean and comfortable. Everything was in working order. The location was great and very quiet.
The owners are prompt with responses to inquiries.
We would rebook in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, hope to have you stay with us again soon, you are more than welcome!

Pat & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
1 review
“Girls' Weekend!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My daughter and I rented a 2 bedroom Country Charm condo for the weekend. It was absolutely perfect. Nicely decorated and fully equipped. All needs were anticipated. A perfect place. Galena attractions enjoyed included an amazing magic show, toured a distillery and saw one of General Grants houses. Let's also not forget all the quaint shops. Needless to say we had fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, and you are welcome any time. Safe and Happy Travels, thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing