We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best "Thing to Do" in Galena!

Tour, led by Linda, was awesome. Lasted about 45 minutes with a tasting of 3 of their spirits... read more

Reviewed yesterday
robk922
,
Naperville, Illinois
Richard was great

The tour was really great. It was $10 that was well worth it. The tour guide, Richard, was great... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
danielsF379GX
Read all 2,018 reviews
  
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,795
170
34
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,795
170
34
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews distillery tour hellfyre vodka great tour great drinks moscow mule guide dennis chocolate martini bloody mary lounge area tasting room great job gift shop minute tour my husband and i great place to visit visiting galena galena area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Linda was an amazing guide! We had a blast! She was funny, informative, and we loved seeing all the quirks of this amazing distillery.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank O7440CWkyleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Great distillery tour with Dennis. Good selection of good liquor as well. Bought a couple bottles for the road.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank m0ntereyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Linda was the best tour guide ever. Very funny and knowledgeable about the booze. She was very personable and made the tour a 10/10 experience!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Alec K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Dennis was our tour guide. He did a great job of speaking loud enough for the group to hear and slowly in explaining all great attributes for speaker. Must say however, he spent alot of time talking more about other distilleries he’s been too and enjoyed. This was my second time being at a distillery and Im sure everyone has their own spin and approach but seemed weird to not talk more about your own place. My wife and I are bourbon drinkers and the bourbon here was not good, the gin and other spirits we sampled tasted horrible and not to our liking. Not quite sure how you can lead a group talking about how other distilleries make their product then at the end give 3 bad samples- Would not recommend this place for drinking purposes if you actually enjoy bourbon

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank W6873UWmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent tour! Nice brisk and informative tour. Tour guide also added some humor! Delicious Whiskey!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank desirae115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews