We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Galena-just across the river from main street”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queen Anne Guest House
Ranked #28 of 32 Galena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have stayed at Queen Anne Guest House 4 times while in Galena on business. Owners, Mike and Anita been amazing every time. The rooms are filled with antiques which just adds to the charm of the B&B. This last time we stayed in the Sir William room-it is the smallest of the rooms. The bathroom doesn't have much space to hold your toiletries. Next time we will go back to staying in the Prince George-much more spacious. Breakfast is always really good and filling. Main street is just a short walk across the bridge.

Room Tip: Sir William is the smallest. If you like your space, especially in the bathroom-go with one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jscales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed at the Queen Anne for my birthday. We were the only people there since we stayed thought the week. The host "Mike" was excellent. He spent time with us telling us the history of the home and the town of Galena. We really enjoyed Mike...who is also a wonderful chef. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms are decorated beautifully. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Galena.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrydebbie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here, we wanted to try our first B&B . We love Galena and the Queen Anne guest house didn't disappoint . Mike the owner was friendly and knowledgeable about the Galena area. The room were comfy and clean . The breakfasts were awesome as Mike is a unbelievable cook . The B&B is walking distance to Main Street galena . We will be back , and I recommend this B&B highly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Mediocre at best. Had a stale smell, owner had a chip on his shoulder. There are plenty of other places to stay in Galena. My husband was ready to leave immediately, but we stuck it out. Never again. Galena, however, is a lovely town with great food and plenty to do. Just don't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller19511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Mike and Anita were very gracious host for the weekend. It was a lot of fun staying in this old house. They have it furnished very well with older furniture. Breakfast was very good Sunday morning. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and it was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL
0.9 km away
Annie Wiggins Guest House
0.9 km away
Alice's Snyder House
Alice's Snyder House
#8 of 32 in Galena
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ryan Mansion Garden Cottage
1 km away
Victorian Mansion
Victorian Mansion
#24 of 32 in Galena
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Jail Hill Inn
Jail Hill Inn
#1 of 32 in Galena
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Guest House

Address: 200 Park Ave, Galena, IL 61036-2306
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range: RM256 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning bed and breakfast in historic Galena, Il. Awards include Best Breakfast in the Midwest, Best Small Hotel in Midwest, Best B&B in Great Lakes Area (just 3 of our national awards). We are in walking distance of Main St, Grant's Home & Park and Galena River Trail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing