We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LeFevre Inn & Resort(Galena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldmoor Inn(Galena)
US$293
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawk Valley Retreat & Cottages(Galena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$99
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
28
11
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our staya great staygreat weekendb bsslippersreesecookbookhomecozyaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

What a great weekend away! The Queen Anne was perfect in every way. Beautiful house, cozy room, delicious breakfasts, and of course, Princess Anne the cat! We thoroughly enjoyed Mike - his koala slippers, stories, and sense of humor were truly the icing on the cake of our trip. (Buy his cookbook and ask him to "sign" it for you!) :) We can't wait to come back to this beautiful home and town.

-- Julie and Alan, Munster, Indiana

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Queen Anne, booked the entire Inn so we could have girls' weekend. Everything was great but the owner would sit and each with us at meals so we didn't have our private planning time for each day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MargaretB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We booked the B&B for the wine weekend with an additional 2 days attached and when we inquired about the special rates during the week, the owner Mike was very "put-out" that we would ask that and CANCELLED OUR RESERVATION. Told us that he had explained the rates to us once ! and would not explain them again! Don't both thinking the B&B will be amazing as the owners are old & crabby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bunkyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This was our first real Bed and Breakfast. It is a much different experience than a hotel and you have to be prepared for that. You are sharing a house with strangers, you are staying in a old historic home. Everyone eats Breakfast together, it was fun to get to know the other people staying there and get to hear about their day. We could exchange recommendations on what to do in town. The owner was nice to talk to and also very helpful with recommendations. They offered a social hour at 5:00 with snacks and drinks and coffee or tea was outside your door in the morning. You can come and go as you want. Their were cards, games, movies and books available to use. Each room has its own bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and served family style. We enjoyed the experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have stayed at Queen Anne Guest House 4 times while in Galena on business. Owners, Mike and Anita been amazing every time. The rooms are filled with antiques which just adds to the charm of the B&B. This last time we stayed in the Sir William room-it is the smallest of the rooms. The bathroom doesn't have much space to hold your toiletries. Next time we will go back to staying in the Prince George-much more spacious. Breakfast is always really good and filling. Main street is just a short walk across the bridge.

Room Tip: Sir William is the smallest. If you like your space, especially in the bathroom-go with one of the bigger rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jscales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews