We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Galesburg)
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
29
67
40
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
67
40
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap placeindoor poolroom was cleanchecking outwafflesnight clerkeasy accessstaff was very friendlyin townmcdonaldspluggas
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Worst place ever. Customer service is horrible and woman at front desk was rude. Room is less than desirable and people are loud in the hallways all times of the night.
If it could have been rated below zero would have done so.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ecrowe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himu08670, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback . While I wish you had a better experience , it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve .We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience even though you did not have one we would look forward to giving you a great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of .

Sincerely,
Eth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The sign says Super 8, but my itemized bill still said "America's Best Value Inn" (and I think it may have been a Holiday Inn years before that as I recall). And it's actually in EAST Galesburg, just off Exit 51 on I-74 (south side). Negotiating the entrance at night can be a bit tricky as you have to bob and weave through the McDonald's entrance and traffic pattern next door. I booked my stay on the Wyndham website and got a very good rate.

I requested a ground-level room and was agreeably accommodated. My room had some nice touches. First of all, my mini-fridge had a separate freezer compartment with its own door. Secondly, attached to one of the sockets was a power strip which can be a real God-send if one has a computer, a C-Pap machine or whatever to plug in. However, that strip was almost redundant as there were plugs aplenty and all conveniently located.

The furniture was faux-Chippendale in style. Oddly, there was only ONE chair at the desk and no easy chair of any description. But another nice touch were the small gooseneck flexible reading lights on either side of the bed (the type you often see now on airliners - at least in Business Class) in addition to flanking wall sconces. Along with that one chair was ONE wastebasket which I found curious. The large screen TV and air conditioning unit worked flawlessly and their controls perfectly sensible to a computer klutz like myself. And - hurrah! - hooking up my laptop to the hotel's connection was marvelously easy.

Breakfast is served in the lobby from 6-9 (although I'm wild about Mickey D's steak-egg-cheese bagel which was beckoning to me just next door).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himu08670, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review please come again .

Respectfully Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

When I arrived everything still said Super 8. apparently it was rebranded the week before. There is no elevator but a basic indoor pool. A medicore breakfast is included. The best thing about this hotel is the large rooms. The bed slept well too. It is located next to a McDonald's off the interstate in a quiet location. Very close to galesburg.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank USACityPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himu08670, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review we hope to see you in the furture for your lodging needs.
Respectfully Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Himu08670, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews