We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Motel Inn(Saint Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Charles(Saint Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baker(Saint Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pheasant Run Resort(Saint Charles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
84
47
14
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
47
14
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry housea large wedding partyfront desktower suiteanna marieyogurtwedding weekendkane countyexcellent place to stayhot breakfastmake your own wafflesbusiness tripbiscuits and gravyhard boiled eggsvery nice staynice breakfastclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

When I have to visit the Fermi National Laboratory (2 miles apart), this is my first choice hotel. Rooms are big and clean. King size bed, sofas, coffee-maker machine, a little fridge and other nice amenities. Included in the price there is Internet and breakfast. Traditional Comfort Inn breakfast with fresh fruit, bagels, waffles, yoghurts, variety of juices, coffee, tea, hot-chocolate.
I didn't have time to check out the swimming pool or the fitness center.
Last time I was there, it was freezing cold (23ºF), but the temperature in the room (that you can adjust yourself) was perfect. Not too hot, not too cold.
You need a car to go around because otherwise you are stuck in the middle of nothing. However, there is a nice pub/restaurant just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I have spent 5 nights in the Comfort inn Geneva last week. Price is reasonable, rooms are clean and very big, with comfortable beds and sofas. Quiet place, not noisy at all. Do not forget you will need a car to go almost anywhere, if you exclude a basic restaurant/pub at walking distance.

Room Tip: 1 hour by car from Chicago, quiet and cheap
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Nice reasonably priced hotel. Rooms clean and large. Staff nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walking16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel is close to Naperville and Chicago, but somehow feels like it is in the middle of nowhere. I guess it is because some stubborn farmer continues to grow corn in the fields on several sides of the building. There is also a large free-standing restaurant next to it, but I have never gone there as it looks more a place to celebrate wedding anniversaries than for a solo business traveler. This hotel is very clean and new. The staff is very polite. It has an above-average breakfast buffet with make-yourself Belgium waffles and fresh fruit. However, the hotel looks like it was constructed and furnished from the cheapest materials from Home Depot. It certainly is not elegant, although it is clean. Me, personally, I'd rather be in a hotel that is walkable from several cafes and restaurants than in the middle of a corn field. But it is cheap, clean, and quiet. For the price, it is a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahWZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn for five nights in the past 15 months and it is covenient to visiting family in the area. I would give it a higher rating but the last night that I stayed there, a Saturday, there was some heavy duty partying going on which made it difficult to sleep. I returned from a family gathering a little past 11:30 PM and found a group outside the entrance drinking; this continued in the hallways past 2:00 AM. The rooms are simple and clean. It seems to be the only reasonable place to stay in this part of the Fox River Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews