We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nicely appointed place to spend the night”
Review of Super 8 Gilman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gilman
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A friend recommended this when staying in the area. I figured it would be safe and reasonable (it was). I was happy it was quite clean and well maintained to boot. I was pleasantly surprised to find it very nicely appointed - I particularly liked the image of Chicago on the wall. The AC made the room smell funny, but it was easy to turn off and just open the window and get fresh air. I believe the rooms may not have very thick walls, but it was not crowded so noise wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: First floor did not feel very private, with windows directly on the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hipsterbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your amazing feedback! Both front desk and housekeeping go above and beyond to provide great service to our guests. We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family & yourself back soon. Thank you once again!

SUPER 8 Gilman Call#815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were very pleased with the room and the breakfast. The room and the breakfast area were very clean. Everything was working and was very organizes. we had a very pleasing experience at this mote.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U1287LKwilliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you William for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
GILMAN SUPER 8
815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were traveling through and stopped for the night. No reservations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was pretty large. Nice and comfortable. Very clean. We went to Monicals Pizza near by for dinner. There were other restaurants around the area as well. In the morning, they have the start breakfast with muffins, juice, etc. We walked across the road to the truck stop restaurant and had a great breakfast before continuing on our travels. I am very happy we stopped here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 09amh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
GILMAN SUPER 8 CALL#815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

It is a Super 8 not something fancy. Having said that, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and efficient and we got a good nights sleep. If trains bother you, you may awake early, but we are used to the railroad, it is a Midwestern thing. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Truck Plaza across the street has the good homey food one might expect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Spasmo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
GILMAN SUPER 8
815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The managers are awesome people! They really help a guy out (I was broke down and they gave me a ride as my transportation was being repaired). Also a very clean establishment . I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 502bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Brendan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here a Gilman super 8.You Very Welcome anytime we help you anytime its our pleasure. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
GILMAN SUPER 8
815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilman
21.5 km away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
220 reviews
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
31 reviews
0.9 km away
Budget Host Inn Gilman
Budget Host Inn Gilman
#3 of 3 in Gilman
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gilman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilman

Address: 1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938-6128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Gilman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Price Range: RM 214 - RM 296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilman 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Gilman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gilman
Gilman Super 8
Gilman Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing