We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with a dog and Raoul was very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed on 12/29. I just love it when someone takes the time and makes the effort to accommodate those of us traveling with dogs. Raoul put us on the first floor near an outside exit just for that reason. He made sure we also got the best rate based on our membership in their loyal program, AAA, etc. and also called later to see if our room was as expected. Now THAT is customer service! Thanks, Raoul!

Room Tip: Note that unlike many LQs, our room did not have a refrigerator. It was no big deal - we had a cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBinOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Excellent accommodation for the price and my dog stayed with me at no extra charge! Quiet, clean, close to great wineries, restaurants and shopping just down the road. If you want a hot breakfast versus hotel continental, you can walk across the driveway to IHOP.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Very nice hotel, comfortable. Looked older but was well maintained and had some things that we find charming. Good quality for the money. Adequate breakfast; we aren't fussy so we had enough to eat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marscia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed one night, had an issue with the plumbing but staff moved us to another room without an issue. Did not have the breakfast so not able to comment. Overall, staff helpful, room was adequate for the price and our needs. Would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The employees are very professional & kind. We have had nothing but good to say about our time spent here. It's like our home away from home. Thank you for training or at least knowing quality staff that you have chosen to serve us.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JOCELYNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.4 km away
Red Roof Plus + Chicago - Schaumburg
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffman Inn & Suites

Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: RM303 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hoffman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoffman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing