We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Not a la quinta anymore.Under construction. Not friendly. Dirty. Rooms need maintenace. Pool closed Main entrance closed . Hotel clerk in hallway. They did not tell us this after we drove 400 miles and were shocked when we checked in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank photo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in May 2017.

This hotel is transitioning from La Quinta to new management (will be fully transitioned in June 2017).
The new management asked me repeatedly what they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. They really seem to be making an effort to please their guests.

They are in the process of renovating their rooms. I had a non-renovated room (probably due to my cat - which was a +20$ pet fee) and it was in great shape.

Huge bonus: Chilis and IHOP right next door.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The room was Very clean room and the hotel was quiet. The staff was efficient and helpful. Lots of construction on the roads around the hotel, but lots of food options and shopping within a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank termaelliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I'm just not going back to this hotel. Tes, they were inexpensive, and their beds are quite comfortable. However, furnishing are worn, cleanliness is minimal, and there were people that came to the breakfast room every morning in nighties and slippers. Judging from conversations they had with desk clerk, this is normal and acceptable. My grandkids found this lack of attire in the lobby dusturbing. More disturbing is the fact that, when I sent a complaint to La Quinta, they never cared enough to respond to me!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank monkeypuzzle0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The property has changed ownership, and this trip was a little disappointing to us. We have stayed here several times and the last two times were not great. This time the public areas of the hotel were not always at the level of cleanliness we have come to expect at this property. The price has gone up substantially. We had trouble with getting television channels.

Room Tip: In the past we were closer to the front of the hotel, so maybe that would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.4 km away
Red Roof Plus + Chicago - Schaumburg
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffman Inn & Suites

Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: RM300 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hoffman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hoffman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing