We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love that Chicago style pizza”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Lake Forest
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Lou Malnati's Lake Forest offers carry out, delivery and catering. It is located at 840 South Waukegan Road. This location opened in 2008. The closest dine-in Lou Malnati's is located in Buffalo Grove.
Restaurant details
Description: Lou Malnati's Lake Forest offers carry out, delivery and catering. It is located at 840 South Waukegan Road. This location opened in 2008. The closest dine-in Lou Malnati's is located in Buffalo Grove.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lou's got it right... great seasoned sauce, the right amount of cheese, and abundant meat for protein lovers. The crust is crunchy and flavorful. Deep dish is our favorite but thin crust is mighty fine too. The secret has to be the seasoning, spices yet a hint of sweet. This is the best take out pizza in Lake forest and has gluten free and vegan style pizzas too. Enjoy!

Thank MerryMar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your deep dish pizza and the gluten free options, as well. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This place was awesome! Some of the best pizza I have had and would recommend this place for everyone. Deep dish is the preferred choice in my opinion.

Thank Jdharris717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your deep dish pizza. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

To be honest, I'm not an expert on Chicago style pizza, but I've never had a pizza like this before. We got the classic deep dish with cheese, tomato sauce, and sausage. Every element of this pizza was perfectly balanced and the pizza tasted so fresh. The sauce was full of tomato flavor, the cheese was creamy, and the sausage was very lean. This was definitely not a greasy pizza like what I pictured with Chicago style--it was very fresh and balanced. Lastly, the crust is amazing. Both my husband and I don't usually eat the crust of pizza, but we couldn't get enough of it! It was buttery, but it wasn't greasy. It was crispy, but it still moist. It was so good!

Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Sounds like you're an expert to us, Becca! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your deep dish pizza. We look forward to serving you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Really great pizza, delicious crust and great cheese! Try "The Lou"! We love Lou Malnati's! My out-of-town kids insist on having it every time they're in town!

Thank Kimmarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for writing a review, Kimmarie! I am happy to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed our pizza. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

You can't order any fresher Pizza!Consistently fresh ingredients, hot, on time, and Delicious!
We usually pick-up, rather than use delivery; just 'cause we can get it home faster & begin eating the deliciousness more quickly.

Thank Expedition632676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

Lake Forest, Lake County
Lake Forest, Lake County
 
Lake Forest, Lake County
Lake Forest, Lake County
 
Lake Forest, Lake County
 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing