We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$189
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
53
62
24
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
62
24
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesstayed herefront deskthe breakfast areahot breakfast ishave stayed at this hotel severalwaffle ironroom facingnice hotelan upgradethree nightsnight's restnice pricetrade showwould stay againparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The service was great. Breakfast and parking being included was amazing, only a 22 mins drive from downtown Chicago, nearby several food restaurants and gas stations which made it that much more convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travellizta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

No complaints at all. Nice remodeled lobby. Great free breakfast. Very comfortable bed. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the chair in my room and the bathroom had horrible lighting. With that said, I'd stay in this hotel ever chance I get.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Good check-in experience with an upgrade to a suite as requested (as platinum elite member) earlier the day of check-in. The suite was larger and more updated than expected, with a "bump-out" of windows in the living room area. Requested a quiet area on the top floor, and our suite faced a forested area. Unexpectedly large closet area with a full-length mirror as the door. Clean and comfortable. Though this area of the hotel was very quiet, the A/C unit in the bedroom made a lot of noise every time it cycled on throughout the night. Loud enough to continually wake us up, even though my husband is a sound sleeper.
Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as the waffle machine did not have non-stick spray to help get the waffles out after baking. The waffles were also raw on the inside and crispy/stuck to the waffle iron on the outside. Asked the attendant for the waffle spray and was told there was none. Otherwise, there was a wide variety of breakfast foods including hard boiled eggs, bagels, cold cereal, oatmeal, etc.
Would recommend extending weekday breakfast hours from 9:00 to 10:00 during summer vacation time. There were still people arriving at 8:55 a.m., and the food was being removed promptly at 9 a.m. We were there at 8:20 a.m., and got the last table to be able to sit to eat our breakfast.
Other than the noisy A/C unit, raw waffles, and crowded breakfast area (which sometimes can't be helped depending on when people arrive), the rest of our stay was good. Would definitely stay here again, perhaps have earplugs for the noisy A/C and don't try to make waffles.

Room Tip: rooms facing the forested area at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel because it was close to some sightseeing I wanted to do. The hotel is a little tricky to get into, as you can only turn in going east. Trust your map app when it says you're going to go past the place and do a U turn.

The hotel is modern and clean. The hot breakfast bar was kept stocked and fresh, even with heavy traffic on a Saturday morning. The whirlpool was small but immaculate, and the pool, while only 4 ft max depth, gives you a chance to exercise. Really enjoyed my stay here, and was delighted to find it was a Marriott category 2 hotel. A great place to spend some points for a budget stay in Chicago's western burbs.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LHinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Visited the Chicago area for a drum trade show, stayed at the Fairfield Inn for three nights. Needed a place with included breakfast, and a pool for our 3-yr-old son to splash around in. This place was great: close to where we needed to be, and close enough to downtown Chicago to get in a day of "touristing". We had a first floor room, which was fine. There was a noisy group next to us (the walls were pretty thin!) and after driving all day, I was about to say something because we were TIRED, but we ended up passing out the second we hit the bed. The pool is very small, as mentioned in previous reviews, but my son and I didn't find it to be a problem since we were the only ones in it. It could probably become more cumbersome with more guests swimming around. The hot breakfast is great; good variety of foods: yogurt, cereal, bacon, eggs, bagels, etc. Just make sure to sit at a table closer to the front door/front desk ( like the middle of the building) because the sun shines through that back window very brightly, and its kinda of HOT and obnoxious :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maramez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews