We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Marion
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

These are my three main requirements whenever we stay overnight somewhere. This place delivers on all three counts. From the hallway we heard at least 2 small children in the room next door to ours, but heard nothing from in the room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was adequate - nothing special. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you would stay with us in the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time.

Thank you,
Christy Crain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

I travel to Marion, at lease ones a month to go fishing. I stay at Supper 8 all the time because of the hospitality. the friendly staff make you fill at home as soon as you walk in the door. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Anthony,

We love having you stay with us when you are in our area. We are Super excited to see you enjoy our friendly staff and clean rooms when you stay at our Super 8. My staff and I are happy we make you feel at home when you are here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you,
Christy Crain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 910normab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
310 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marion

Address: 2601 Vernell RD, Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: RM 214 - RM 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel through Southern Illinois, make Super 8 Marion hotel your home base. Conveniently located off Interstate 57 and Route 13, our Marion, IL, hotel is only 15 minutes from Southern Illinois University and just 45 minutes from scenic Shawnee National Forest and Rend Lake. Start your morning off with free SuperStart continental breakfast before you head out to explore the area.Each room at our Marion, IL, hotel features free high-speed Internet access, free HBO and refrigerator. Business suites are available. We offer copy and fax services if you need to work from the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and we are pet friendly with a $10.00 pet fee per, pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing