We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price”
Review of Super 8 Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Marion
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel was easy to find; right off the expressway. It is right next door to McDonalds, but other restaurants, you have to drive to because it is impossible to cross the highway on foot. The room was clean, nice towels. I thought the bed was fine but my husband thought it was too soft.

Room Tip: Best to book directly with this hotel and ask for the best rates. This saved us $15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank connielkoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Christy Crain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 613conniek
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank amiem290
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This motel consistently has clean comfy rooms. The beds are very good and the rooms are always stocked with decent towels and linens. It is a good value, in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rowena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our Super 8 in Marion, IL. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Christy Crain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Very inexpensive and nice place to stay. Simple decent breakfast. Great base for a couple days in Shawnee National forest visit. Lots to do in various directions and this was a very comfortable base for our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Brianea,

We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.

Thank you,
Christy Crain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
310 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marion

Address: 2601 Vernell RD, Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: RM 214 - RM 323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel through Southern Illinois, make Super 8 Marion hotel your home base. Conveniently located off Interstate 57 and Route 13, our Marion, IL, hotel is only 15 minutes from Southern Illinois University and just 45 minutes from scenic Shawnee National Forest and Rend Lake. Start your morning off with free SuperStart continental breakfast before you head out to explore the area.Each room at our Marion, IL, hotel features free high-speed Internet access, free HBO and refrigerator. Business suites are available. We offer copy and fax services if you need to work from the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and we are pet friendly with a $10.00 pet fee per, pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing