We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter meal with the family”

Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works
Ranked #2 of 120 Restaurants in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Von Maur Drive
Description: DESTIHL(R) Restaurant - Normal is two amazing worlds merged into one: the fusion of craft beer and artisan foods. We are a growing gastrobrewpubTM concept which creatively combines and reinvents craft beer and full-flavored dishes from America's melting pot using many local ingredients and both modern and traditional techniques. Our mission is to fill our gastrobrewpubs with fun, energy and passion for great artisan food and beers while providing a 'down to earth', high level of service.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had reservations and were seated promptly as we walked in the door. This place is usually busy on Sundays but seemed even more busy. Maybe because it was Easter Sunday. I know we came for the brunch. There brunch menu has grown from what it started with. As always the food was fantastic. We may have waited a few extra minutes due to the packed dining room but that only gave our family the time to chat. As busy as we are it’s hard to get all of us together sometimes. Our waiter was fantastic and very personable even as he was very busy with several tables. The chicken and biscuits were very good and I will definitely get the huevos ranchero dish again in the future. I highly recommend their weekend brunch menu.

Thank Hawkswincupx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aobersutton, Director of Restaurant Operations at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hawkswincupx3.,

We appreciate you letting us host your family for Easter brunch! Thank you for picking us and for the kind review. We look forward to many more family events spent at DESTIHL.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Destihl has some of the best food in B-N because there is variety, amazing flavors and great portions. Their brunch is absolutely awesome! Must try!

Thank M9147WNashleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aobersutton, Director of Restaurant Operations at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

M9147WNashleyw,

Thank you for the great feedback and positive review! We love that you enjoy our restaurant and brunch in particular. We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is a great non chain(good luck avoiding if they are not your thing in this area) option. Pretty broad menu and VERY good beers, many of which are brewed on premise. Another great nearby option is the brewery itself.

Thank rogerroy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aobersutton, Director of Restaurant Operations at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

rogerroy1974,

Thank you for being a craft beer lover and fan of DESTIHL! We appreciate the support and shout out to our brewery as well. Come see us again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The corn chicken chowder was awesome! My salad was good, would have liked some more stuff in it, was mostly spinach. We split a piece of carrot cake for dessert and it was excellent. I will definitely go back next time I'm in the area.

Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aobersutton, Director of Restaurant Operations at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Erica H,

Your review is helpful and appreciated! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner after shopping with two of our kids (4 1/2 years old). The server was friendly and very helpful. When bringing the food the person assisting the server dropped one of the kids pizzas. They immediately remade both pizzas. The manager came over and was apologetic even though we weren’t upset or going to yell at everyone. He even took off the charge for the kids meals. One of my daughters declared it the best pizza ever! I had the mahi mahi tacos which were wonderful. My husband’s sandwich was also good. Even with the little hiccup of the dropped pizza we had a great time and a wonderful meal.

Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aobersutton, Director of Restaurant Operations at Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Jessica S,

We apologize for our mistake and appreciate knowing the issue was resolved and your daughter loved her pizza! Thank you for your support; we'd love to host you and your family again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works also viewed

Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
 
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Destihl Restaurant & Brew Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing