We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends”

Pavilion Restaurant-Northbrook
Reserve with OpenTable
Pavilion Restaurant-Northbrook is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 127 Restaurants in Northbrook
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Waukgen & Lake Cook Rd
Description: From the moment you enter Pavilion until the moment you leave, your senses are indulged. Pavilion's elegant decor features natural stone, signature cuisine: a fusion of flavors inspired by modern interpretations of French, Eastern European and American favorites. With an original array of superbly prepared fare Pavilion appeals to a broad spectrum of discriminated palettes. Our elegant and sophisticated bar offers a fine selection of international wines, beer, cocktails and specialty drinks. Ideally located in the heart of Chicago's North Shore, whether you're enjoying a business lunch or dinner with friends and family at Pavilion Restaurant you're assured the utmost in food, service and ambiance, as well as a unique fine dining experience.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Our first time here and we were pleasantly surprised. We were the only people there for quite a while but then more people came in. They have fabulous lunch specials for $10.95. They range from soup and salad to salmon with vegetables and real mashed potatoes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Pavilion Restaurant-Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for dining with us! We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back anytime! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stopped in with my daughter and grandkids for dinner last night. Everything from the excellent service to the food was truly outstanding

At 5:30pm the place was pretty empty and we weren't sure what to expect. Our waiter and the staff were so helpful in making suggestions off the menu. My wife and I had the beef stroganoff which was recommended and absolutely outstanding. The kids found just what they wanted off of the extensive kids menu and loved the dessert which was included.

The Pavillion is located in a shopping center just off the entrance to the Tri State tollway on Waukegan Rd. It shares space with the Petergof Banquet Hall with a separate entrance to the south. If you're in the area and have not tried this restaurant I think you're in for a treat if you stop in. I know we'll certainly be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Excellent food and service. Atmosphere was really good.
Surprisingly we were the only customers in the restaurants, why?
Certainly we will return again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjkglenview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for dining with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed everything. See you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Pavilion offers a wide variety of delicious $9.95 lunch specials. In addition to soups, sandwiches and salads, there are hearty choices such as beef stew or chicken marsala, and portions are substantial. I love the soup and salad combination - their cream of mushroom soup is the best I've had anywhere. The atmosphere is quiet and sophisticated, but comfortable. The service is always excellent! Good spot for a business lunch. Only the desserts are disappointing, but not a deal breaker because the food is always delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ferns444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Join us for our rotating international menu specials as we feature specialty cuisine from Ukraine, Moldova, Belarus & more! View menus at www.PavilionChicago.com

See you back again soon! - Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The setting was nice, and the food was excellent. Service matched the quality of the food. We will be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whereyagoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and experience at Pavilion Restaurant in Northbrook. We welcome you back anytime! - Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavilion Restaurant-Northbrook also viewed

 

Been to Pavilion Restaurant-Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing