We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salen House
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisaig Hotel(Arisaig)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastbreadmy partnercrepesthe ownerwarm welcomeellendetailsbathroompositionbedroomlochhouse
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

What a great place to stay. Warm welcome and a very friendly and helpful host. It was a last minute decision to stay overnight, Ellen could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be going back. Lots of home made bread, cakes and a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed here on a business trip was absolutely fantastic. Ellen is an exceptional host who can't do enough for you. The room I stayed in had an incredible vista, ensuite bathroom, comfortable bed and coffee/tea facilities (not that it was required).

Ellen makes a mean tea, provides an exceptional breakfast and made me a huge pack lunch everyday including homemade cakes!!

Would highly recommend the area and this B'n'B.

Room Tip: incredible views of the loch
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed here for one night and enjoyed it. Good location, lovely house, very friendly host. Had a twin room en-suite – very comfortable with tv and wifi, couldn’t ask for anything else. Delicious breakfast with great choice and fantastic home baked cake in addition to freshly prepared crepes. Wishing the new management all the best for the future.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank 565kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed in the holiday cottage attached to the hotel for a week and we had a really nice time. The cottage itself is right next to the hotel so it's not far to go for dinner (which we did one night). Ideally this is a 3.5 out of 5 as a few minor changes would make all the difference.

First, the positives. The welcome we received was warm and the staff were all really helpful. Despite sitting next to the hotel, you still feel very secluded. The location is fantastic - perfect spot to discover the peninsula in all directions, not far from the shop for supplies and a great view of Loch Sunart from the position at the top of the hill.

We were very comfortable for the week and it was an extremely relaxing place to go for a break.

There are a couple of areas of improvement though. The furniture is a bit old and worn and could do with replacing and the very small TV doesn't lend itself to a relaxed evening after a long walk. We both agreed that a small book of recommended walks, activities, etc. would be great to help plan the week and know where to go.

The kitchen is stocked in a fairly strange fashion. There are three can openers and two bottle openers, but a mish mash of cutlery that wouldn't give enough to cover two meals for four adults and crockery that is largely chipped. Replacing these and making sure that the kitchen was well equipped would make a huge difference.

Finally, notes for other travellers. Bring your shower gel, washing powder and dishwasher tablets as they are not supplied.

All said, this is a great place to stay and we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlasgowEuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A place not to miss. The homely welcome from Nikki and her home baking and local information. Everything was so natural The situation was perfect.What a wonderful spot. Only drawback I was only able to stay one night. Next time maybe longer.Definately the place to stay if you are in Ardnamurchan.

Room Tip: Phone before you travel to save disappointment
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dram99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews